karl you might get upset here but I think

Jawge,

I agree about the beach, However, yuh cant disconnect they How an why. Why are we so weak economically that Govt can use all kinds of pretexts to sell off National treasures. How we manage to lay wiself so careless?

Public? How are you going to access this beach? By walking through the private villas? I know how you feel about the general public in Ja already ( illiterate brutes that should know their place or be shot
      Guess you missed the part about the "ticket booth"...beach remains public you just have to pay to access...just like Fort Clarence or Doctor's Cave...where is the problem now?

OK the old hospital Park which you made same argument about. The toliet and somebody cleaning the beach and if you can throw in a lifeguard to save people's life. Access to beach is one thing but we also have to worry about taking care of our environment.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...opens-_9015902

Doctor's cave public. Yuh see yuh, it betta yuh stap talk.

I agree about having public bathroom, wash room, lifeguard and toilet but I don't thhink Ja' politicians are that sophisticated. The people's tax dollars will go toward building hotels and developing lands to give away.

Only one leader saw to it that the people's tax dollars came back to them but you don't like him.

Manley did tink seh beach can maintain itself..

It takes cash to care.. people guh hellshire to eat fish.. if yuh waan baade yuh guh Fort Clarence..

That's exactly my point Karl, it's not the UDC's fault. The UDC is only being used as a cover. Once it scrapped let's see where the thieves will go.

pity him nevah realize seh poor people taxes cyaan run a country...

mi hear seh PJ and Vin gone suck off Haiti now..

Where were you when Doctor's Cave was off limits to the locals of Ja?

BTW have you ever been to winnifred beach? Yuh fi stap mix up pitcha wid painting.

Willi what are you talking about. Joshua's only mistake was his blunder in Geo politics and UWI has to take some of this with him.

I don't think I was born yet... mi did miss slavery tuh...

mi nuh really like many politicians, I judge them based on their policies or lack of.

I have said the policies which I like about Micheal Manley but I also point to where he failed. But you can't stand the part about where he failed so, so be it.

Why not charge a small fee and let the locals control them beach? It needs to be in the hands of local authority, not central government.

Well if you look at history you will see that these are the effects of slavery. When the indentured labourers (peasants from china untouchables from india) from Asia the had tow work under the same conditions as the slaves. In time they found out that because of their lighter shade they could have more opportunities than the majority blacks (keep in mind this was a tol used effectively in colonial times). We can now easily see the feeling of entitlement and the aping of the plantation master (in the sense that these illiterate brutes don't deserve certain things. back to your quarters!).

In 1972 55% of the jakan population was illiterate. Joshua set out to reverse it. It was hijacked midway due to regional politics and locals are really left with nothing as we speak. Education is the key boss. If Ja had highly educated population (which is not hard given its size) you would not see these simple bare faced schemes in operation. The island would have an intellectual class that would counter it and shut it down.

Boss mi nuh say him blunder in geo politics which is key for a small island nation? come on Sass.