karl you might get upset here but I think

• karl you might get upset here but I think

UDC should be scrapped. Why? For too long it has been used as vechicle to move public assets into private hands. After taking the public's money to build many hotels then give it away (in the name of Job creation, Grabted locals can't even get profit sharing) for next to free.

The UDc's next victim is Winifred (sp) Beach. I know when the people of Ja will say enough, When? When they see the people of the US saying the same words. Politics in Ja at present is disgusting. I stand by my words Joshua will come out as a national hero in time to come. Only Joshua was very serious about nation building. It's sad that he blundered and got involved in Geo polotics.

Only Joshua was serious about Nation Building ?..

How does his record compare to the 'less serious' Seaga ?

I agree that it was a disgrace when UDC was used by PJ and Vin to store all those assests seized during Black Man Time Finsac era.. fait accompli...

It is sad how Manley blundered into Geo Politics then blundered into liberalization in the 90s. Lots of blundering by the PNP brain trust..

We have learned from the experience and will endeavor to keep the blunderers out of power...

Point taken.
      Now give me your thoughts on the present situation with the UDC and Winnifred Beach. Thanks.

Bruce a divest left right and center UDC assets till people a cuss seh him a sell off di country..

Noise Filter is on high.. doing what has to be dun...

The beach will still be public no?

Winnifred was bequeathed to the people of Jamaica by a Quaker family (Religious Society of Friends), who lived in Fairy Hill, Portland. There is or used to be a home there also. The place was named Winnifred, after an adopted daughter, who died.

I can’t understand why this property should be sold into private hands. If this ever happens, it will be the last straw, and the quiet people of Portland, will revolt.

PNP dem wikid Baba !

Last time you tell me how the dump up beach a mobay a go sell. Now it is a Park and refurbish yet unnu fail to give any credit.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...opens-_9015902

I notice you skip that one.

Winifred beach will always be public. In my opinion if you have to pay a minimal amount for upkeep nothing nuh wrong.

Glad that you put away your Green flag for this one . Why does it have to hit home before one puts the party politics aside?

Public? How are you going to access this beach? By walking through the private villas? I know how you feel about the general public in Ja already ( illiterate brutes that should know their place or be shot

Sass when did I say to you that dump up was going to be sold? Boss the "old hospital" Park is not dump up, ok. Dump is across from the library/court house (next to walter fletcher beach) Why it's called dump up because before it was dredged and made land all of that area (including where the cars drive) was sea water,

Yes I like the upgraded park (a friend just came back with pictures) that is something positive for the town. I will say more on Mobay but later.

Last time you tell me how the dump up beach a mobay a go sell. Now it is a Park and refurbish yet unnu fail to give any credit.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...opens-_9015902

I notice you skip that one.

Winifred beach will always be public. In my opinion if you have to pay a minimal amount for upkeep nothing nuh wrong.
                        Dump up?

...aaaaah Sass, yuh need fi kno wah dat mean!

UDC should be scrapped. Why? For too long it has been used as vechicle to move public assets into private hands. After taking the public's money to build many hotels then give it away (in the name of Job creation, Grabted locals can't even get profit sharing) for next to free.

The UDc's next victim is Winifred (sp) Beach. I know when the people of Ja will say enough, When? When they see the people of the US saying the same words. Politics in Ja at present is disgusting. I stand by my words Joshua will come out as a national hero in time to come. Only Joshua was very serious about nation building. It's sad that he blundered and got involved in Geo polotics.
                          Jawge it is not UDC that is at fault...

...walter fletcher beach...
                            whey dat deh?

UDC start wid the foolishness under Joshua and the rest ran with it.

It look like seh yuh mix up Joshua with his Daddy!