Tufton, a victim of Westminster?

"The failures of our democracy are OUR OWN, not the system". You dont truely believe that, do you?.
    We have no true democracy in Jamaica. The Westminster nonsense was forced upon us in order to maintain the status quo after 'indelpendence'. Do you really think that if the people of Jamaica ahd a say in the matter, they would chose the Westminster nonsense over true republican democracy?. I think that, except for a few deadenders, and planter-class anglophiles, the normal people of my country would have overwhelmingly chosen ture democracy, a republican system of govermance my friend. So please stop blaming the victim for their victimization.

Abraham Lincoln said, "You can fool some people all of the time and you can fool all the people some of the time, but you cant fool all of the people all of the time".

wheh she name ?

What were they thinking giving us independence ?!

Mi vex bout dat...

Thats true. The only thing is they are usually freckled, overweight and have bad teeth. Getting better due to the 'mixture' nowadays.

I know. Gave us independence so that we can duplicate the system that that denied us independence for centuries, and even encouraged us to be cardboard Britons. What a joke. The British must me laughing at how stupid we are, especially when they see the photos of Elizabeth and Victoria hung beside Jesus on our walls, and cant find one of Marcus even in our garages.

Back to my original premise. Does the Westminster system of so called democracy prevent talented, clean people from becoming heads of goverment?. My answer is yes. If Shakespear was an American, went to liberal arts US college, and wanted to be president, he could have and probably would have been. If Newton and Adam Smith were Americans, and wanted to be presidents, they could have, and probably would have been. Benajamin Franklyn, arguably the greatest inventor in human history, wanted to be an American president and was an American president. My argument is that the Westminster system of so-called democracy rewards only partisan operatives, insiders, and in our case, garrison-purveyors, and prevents or delays talented, intelligent, gutsy, creative people of the Tufton ilk from getting elected to our premiership. Where is the flaw in that argument bredren. Scrap the darn Westminster system wholesale. Term limit is not a system of governance/democracy, it is just a minor component.

suh dem nuh muss pass di physical fuss.. wheh duh yuh...

accent mek dem sweetah !

I agree 100% Maudib. Nothing sweeter than a British accent, thats why you have to pay attention to the content, and they know that, and use it to their advantage for ages in the 3rd world. Its just like how the KKK knew black people were afraid of ghosts, so they wore hoods and gowns.

You can fool some people all of the time, you can fool all of the people some of the time, but you cant fool all of the people all of the time.

when last yuh tek a vacation... ATI ah come up.. Negril doth soothe the 'savage beast'...

Stay West End doh.. yuh haffi can tek a break from di hype..

Queen Elizabeth ?!!

Ah wheh di ?!

When yuh leave Jamaica ?

dat is called defending di constitutional rights of a citizen.. how long yuh ovah deh.. yuh suppose fi know bout dat...

PJ outtah powah.. the law suppose fi be a shackle..

LOL! And you a tell the man fe go a ATI?

Me nuh think ReggaeDoc see Negril since it was swampland.

lol !! mi feel suh tuh..

When me leave overseas, not when me leave Jamaica?

Look man, I was one of the persons in the campaign to get Jamaicans to vacation in Jamaica, and Negril in particular during the late 70 and early 80s when no foreigners were coming to Jamaica, and almost all the hotels were empty. So I can tell you a thing or two about Negril before, during, and after the swampland.