The "shift" could take a long time and a lot of sacrifices but we need it...and until then things will remain "tense" as locals like to say
Dog Paw Gang plans retaliation
you think that alone will solve it?
Many people commit crime only because they can get away with it, not because they are poor.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
you think that alone will solve it?
Many people commit crime only because they can get away with it, not because they are poor.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lock them up...and there are many waiting in line as replacement.
Back when I worked in Corporate...a problem solving tool we used involved ROOT CAUSE analysis.
If the root cause(s) of crime is not addresed, we will be forever having this debate. Oh and BTW...and this crime debate has been from the early 70's.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
The reduction in crime rate had nothing to do with 'giving up' Dudus...
It is not the first time a 'Don' has been 'given up' or 'taken out'.
You are a non-resident foreigner so you are 'forgiven' for your lack of awareness on this matter..
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyou think that alone will solve it?
Many people commit crime only because they can get away with it, not because they are poor.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Sickko View PostWould the DRONE be able to find and kill only the guilty ones or you think they should just wipe out the entire community while they are at it
The schooler who was recently beheaded, they murdered her father last year, and now she and her mother are dead. ..And them still on the prowl, waiting to strike again.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
But you give them a job and them thief you too. How comes maroon them nah thief nobody, and some of the poorest part of Ja have the lowest crime rate?
X6 driver and him son dem not poor.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
And hence I reiterate: the focus needs a paradigm shift!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
A bet you this. If the rate of conviction for these crime move up to 70% and done in a timely manner, a bet the crime rate drop.
When it go into people head that "a nuh so the ting set" and criminals get jail time watch how many a dem turn pastor, deacon and rasta elders.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I'm up for anything...as long as it will help."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011