It takes cash to care

• It takes cash to care

JLP crime reduction performance rewarded.. $7 Billion line up fi poor people !:

<The European Union (EU) is to increase its cash allocation to Jamaica to further fight crime and reduce poverty.

Head of the European Union delegation in Jamaica, Ambassador Marco Mazzocchi Alemanni, has disclosed that the EU has approved an additional $250 million for its flagship Poverty Reduction Programme II (PRP II).

The programme, which was launched in 2007 with $1.2 billion and run by the Jamaica Social Investment Fund (JSIF), has also been extended and will continue until December 2013.

Mazzocchi Alemanni has also announced that the EU is now negotiating a third poverty-reduction programme (PRP III) with the Jamaican Government and that should begin next year with $1 billion.....

The EU has repeatedly said that its approach to reducing crime in Jamaica rests on four pillars. These are budgetary support to the Jamaican security and justice administration; support of human-rights organisations and those which support conflict management; and community development through its poverty-reduction programme.

Already, the EU has identified some $7 billion in present and proposed new grants to Jamaica to deal with crime reduction and poverty.

The EU has also sought to reduce crime by providing experts to assist the police commissioner, Owen Ellington. Two international experts are now working with Ellington.

"Arising from the Lomé Convention and then Cotonou Partnership Agreement, because of the philosophy of the continuous agreement, we disbursed more funds to Jamaica than to Afghanistan in 2010," Mazzocchi Alemanni noted.>

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead4.html

1 Billion next year ?

Timing is everything...

Last edited by Muadib; July 26, 2011, 08:45 AM.

Quote: "The EU has repeatedly said that its approach to reducing crime in Jamaica rests on four pillars..........."

So (I guess) this is where you got the 'cash to care ' mantra.

Bloody shame that the EU has more interest in local crime reduction--- than the Jamaican government.

"It takes cash to care".....

I think you mean the EU has more principal and interest...

Hmmmm...well, that's another way to look at-tit.

yes.. probably does not fit your agenda but.. suh it guh...

ieeeee...there he is!!!

Chum the forum water yessiday.....

Seems like a have to use a different bait

There he is!!!
              Last edited by HL; July 26, 2011, 04:08 PM.

fi real ... everytime yuh baxide get kick ... there i am! coincidence? maybe

heehheeeheee...in fine form...brilliant!

Now your thoughts please.

I hate to be Scaly Downer but when am I going to see a
                  picture of a tourist event where the infrastructure, hotel chain, place is owned, operated and run by a black Jamaican who makes money for himself and country and Jamaica reaps the full benefit of his investment.

Come on people ! It's 2011...........the plantocracy still rules.