Sandals in expansion mode
3000 Jamaican Job Adam say. If it was a mango drop offa dem property and pon somebody else you woulda have uproar.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I hate to be Scaly Downer but when am I going to see a
picture of a tourist event where the infrastructure, hotel chain, place is owned, operated and run by a black Jamaican who makes money for himself and country and Jamaica reaps the full benefit of his investment.
Come on people ! It's 2011...........the plantocracy still rules.
did you comment on the Rasta Village intiative?
You see I commend Mr. Robinson on his initiative to sell discounted rooms?
I post it as it happen and if it is good for Jamaican tourism I will post it
A few black people a do their thing, it might not be this big but some doing their thing.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postdid you comment on the Rasta Village intiative?
You see I commend Mr. Robinson on his initiative to sell discounted rooms?
I post it as it happen and if it is good for Jamaican tourism I will post it
A few black people a do their thing, it might not be this big but some doing their thing.
No not what you think even I don't know what you think.
Here is a good read. Worth a visit
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead81.html- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostNo not what you think even I don't know what you think.
Here is a good read. Worth a visit
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ad/lead81.html
Thanks Sass, seems quite different and yes family friendly, I was afraid I couldn't take my young one there...ok credit is due, we need more of this.
I will try to go there on my next Mo Bay trip.
Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View PostThanks Sass, seems quite different and yes family friendly, I was afraid I couldn't take my young one there...ok credit is due, we need more of this.
I will try to go there on my next Mo Bay trip.
Do you want a travelling Nanny - for when the parents are at play“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”