4th beheading and counting...you think there might be a

• 4th beheading and counting...you think there might be a

Problem.........so according to police they are connected.

[COLOR=#113f8f !important]Time to bring back the eradication squad.

Give us the beheaders - cops

August Town residents fearful of police backlash
    BY INGRID BROWN Observer senior reporter browni@jamaicaobserver.com
    Monday, July 25, 2011

THE police are urging August Town residents to give up the group of men who beheaded 37-year-old Gary Emanuel Smith. For their part, the residents have implored the lawmen not to turn their wrath on these communities and sour the current good relationship they have with the security forces.
    Smith's headless body was found on a dirt track on a bushy area of Bedward Gardens — a volatile community in August Town, St Andrew on Saturday.
    Yesterday, superintendent in charge of the St Andrew Central division, Derrick "Cowboy" Knight told the Observer that the police had identified a group of men involved in the gruesome act who they want the community members to assist them in finding.
    "We will work to ensure the good relationship continues but the residents need to give up these men," Knight insisted.
    He said that although information was still sketchy, investigations suggested that the killing was related to inter-gang feud.
    He stressed that the police knew whom they were looking for but needed the help of residents in locating them.
    However, an executive member of a group, which calls itself Tavern for Peace and Prosperity, and who requested anonymity, said residents did not want to send the message that there was a gang war, fearing the lawmen could turn their aggression on the August Town communities.
    He said if the police became aggressive with community members, this would derail a number of peace-keeping initiatives which had been ongoing within the past year.
    "The police have a way to shut down the community and start to behave aggressive towards residents when things like this happen and this could affect all the things that we have been doing in the community," he told the Observer.
    He said the police have been working with the citizens to organise a number of sporting events which have been helping to unite the communities. It was now feared that the weekend sporting activities which include football, track and field, drafts, chess. among others, could come to an abrupt end.
    In the meantime, the community spokesman also expressed fear that this gruesome act could result in resurgence of internicine violence in the community and shatter its peace.
    "My appeal, therefore, is that the police need to have a bit more presence but not in an aggressive way," he said.
    Meanwhile, the police have imposed a curfew in a section of the St Andrew Central Division as of Saturday. The curfew which will remain in effect until 6:00 pm today, runs north along Golden Road at Premix main entrance to Bedward Gardens; south along Berry drive along June Road across the river to Berry Drive; east along Bedward Gardens main road to Dread Heights and west along Premix road to Golden Avenue and the Hope River.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1T7mTAxeS[/COLOR]

I'm inclined to think it's the same group that's doing the beheadings. Quite possibly with one person or all (for supersticious reasons). The JCF claims they have analysts; why can't they figure out where the next attack will be (seeing that the group can only attack within their area of political connections). If road blocks are placed at certain points they will be caught. I'm presuming it's more that four in this group (hence the need for more heads to cover the superstition). They will have to strike again.

I know it's hard on these underpaid and overworked officers but that's the name of the game as they are operating within forces beyond their control.

Knock it off Scaly and King Jawge.

Beheadings take place in other countries. This is nothing new.

Want me to cite examples?

Maybe our diaspora will collectively breath a sigh of relief when they read about murders without beheading,our veteran cops wont.
        Everyone is troubled by the beheadings but we have to understand murder is THE problem.

We have to understand that this kinda thing happen in other places. No big thing.

As if you don't know.

I know a lovely island in Norway you could vacation at.. no be-heading there..

...there you go...

maybe a local thug could copy this other thug from Norway...

A cutlass is in just about every home,the gun is why people are rendered mere spectators.
                If we were of the opinion that it is okay because it is not unique to Jamaica then we would not be concerned about murders,a point obviously missinhg to you.

Nice,albeit it flew over HL head,he can't be advocating....

zzzzzzzzip...yes it did Rockman!!.....zzzzooooom!!!

Dont they shoot the people first before beheading?

It so, its more a question of corpse mutilation. More morbid than vicious.

tek time wid di logics...

dem gangstah cyaan tess Mas Joe.. touch him goat si if him nuh limb yuh up.. bake yuh good and propah...straight lass...