HL, wi culture a run di place

Music is just a reflection, give them one a the Skatalite riddim or one a Jolly boys mento riddim and them sing the same thing. Again stop stereotyping, not all Dancehall artist sing bout Gully, Gaza, Killing what you talking about.

You need a good dose a dancehall music. Did you know Dancehall beat have more similarity to Ska than the traditional reggae?

huh?

X, can you imagine what you grandfather must have been thinking when Karl was running around in him tight pants in the 60s and 70s? They must have thought the end of the world is near. Could they have imagined that 20 years later, baggy pants would have been the fashion?

Nuh worry, X. Is mere fashion. Yes, the pants off the ass thing too is fashion and as disgusting as it is for many of us, it will not last, trust mi!

And wi agree 100% about the bleaching. Mi lose offa Kartel when him bleach, as I did when Michael Jackson bleach. I still don't buy vitiligo crap!

So what am I saying? Well, don't mek everyting worry yuh. Well, not those things that can't hurt yuh. Wi did vex when man start one earring. Now two is normal for Gen X.

Is di gunman dem wi need fi deal wid. Bleach or nuh bleach, tight pants or not.

In the 60s you never had Jamaican songs selling platinum and been amongst the highest grossing songs in the world as Shaggy, Sean Paul and Damian Marley etc. did. And when mi say the world mi nah talk bout USA and England.

Oh you are so XRated and disgusting eeeh eeehh, kiss mi neck Jangle yuh suh dutty, can't wait fe se yuh and X at the next Reggae Boyz Fund raiser Dance off, wah kindda pance onnou a guh wear?

Mi soon come back with some earlier ranchie....

"not all Dancehall artist sing bout Gully," drop some nah?

TDowl truth is only about 5% of the artist are locked up in these things but if you follow the over hype media you think is all a them inna the Gaza/Gully thing. Don't let Vibez and Mavado fool you.

Perfect example
              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Thuz_lbRawY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y3GwsQvIggY&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pERf1XIOZrQ

Tell me what is wrong with these songs and then we can condemn dancehall.

We exporting Shaggy, and Sean Paul. Nuff a dem Gaza song can't pass Palisados Road.

That is reggae, the last two... and the first one with guitar accompaniment is a ballad..

Now dis is dancehall!! and the lyrics not bad at all...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-AYhQoy3YXU

It maawwwd! No doubt, Vybz can do some wikkid chune when him ready. But sometime him just spit out too many a dem and dem start sound alike to me. But dat is me. Mi not exactly Gen X!

Kartel might be fool but him a nuh idiot -. Mi never would a post a Kartel cause them a go talk bout Gaza now.

Here comes Lionpaw

Love the first chune and video(one of the better local video), but I don't think that's Dancehall, here is a compliment to your first chune - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhhVF...eature=related

Way before your time -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WTbvxuFKMmg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tu-fkomKxXk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zjfUhfebJO4

Again what is dancehall? Both of these artists are considered Dancehall artists just as Vibes Kartel and Mavado. If Mavado and Kartel do the same lyrics on the same riddim, is it dancehall?

none of those are dancehall, boss!