• HL, wi culture a run di place

Yuh cyaan deny.

Gwaan pre dis: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=-fK_Mx6YyOE

I am wondering if we need a S.O.E for this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCaXI...eature=related

I honestly believe Jamaica needs 50 years of a cuban style educational system.Dancing and dancehall is wrecking the island, mi serious.Boss i am embarrased at the clowns (youths) that I see migrating to new york....dem a wear clothes tighta dan woman, and a bleach and the focus is clubbing and B.S ....

I feel like boxing di hell outta some a dem,half a dem a B.Man a pose like badman in tight jeans....cant articulate a blasted point.

The CIA has won...dancehall has replaced good jamaican music with crap....besides that it was entertaining....the irony is the picture of our national heroes in the background looking on, in what seems to be shock !
    Last edited by Sir X; July 22, 2011, 08:01 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

It makes me wanna cry Mosiah.....

Quite fascinating that dancehall has become a recognized and accepted artform.

Artform-- because Jamaicans has (once again) shown that this music can be choreographed into clearly defined dance steps.

So fox-trot, sulsa, meringue, bassonova (ballroom dancing), hiphop, ballet, bollywood dance, tango, salsa...... move over!

Ladies and gentlemen...introducing the newest entry into the dance genre.........it's DANCEHALL!!!

This is the kind of POSITIVE worldwide expoure Jamaica needs. It may not be taste of everyone--but it faaaaaaar better than the gruesome news coming out of the Island of my birth.

We were NEVER a 'wutless' set of people...this is a recent tendency.

Dancehall has neen around for ages,and was always maligned,nothing has changed.
        It was always the rebel music but what makes it viable is it often is a true depiction of current affairs,and its dynamics will afford you some that are pleasing to even you.
        Never a good idea to generalize.
        The songs by the rulers are not the ones we will remember a few years from now.

Perfectly said X!

The youths' unhinged propensity towards adrogyn just makes me want to vomit to ...mboklawt!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

What is so wrong about this dancing. It is sexy, racious and enjoyable. I simple don't understand the negitive coments and the turn the posting take.

I remember my friend Charm Stephenson doing some African dances not too much different and it is well accepted. The fact is not only is some part of dancehall negitive and we need to work on it but we need fi enjoy the good par of it. Dancehall will never replace traditional reggae so I don't see the big worry.

Let us embrace our music form, not bad behavior. The art is different from the artists.

it is okay for japanese and europeans to practise it.. not so much the class of people in Jamaica that created it... well its ok as long as the keep it below half-way-tree.. please !

Nothing wrong wid it , the question is that all we are exporting ? Dancehall music and dancers ?

This generation of immigrants seem to be more intellectually gifted in dance and halls!

Every year we have a batch of interns at my hospitals for the past 7 years , i can count the Jamaicans on 2 fingers, the Hatians on two hands.The trinis on 1 .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW how yuh classify sexy ? man inna dat to ?........mi ave a serious problem wid dat.....dem man deh a try too hard .

Yuh think a only Japanese and European wi a export it tuh ?..all Panama

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPtgW...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qr1GI...eature=related

no I don't think that. What makes you say that ?

it is okay for japanese and europeans to practise it.. not so much the class of people in Jamaica that created it... well its ok as long as the keep it below half-way-tree.. please !
                          Old time talk dat. As long as dem keep it below Liguanea!

I share your view on this too X. Is this all we are exporting...........?

With the deepening negative Jamaican events since the beginning of this year...the Dancing with the stars event gives a somewhat "sweet" taste to offset the squalor that the country has sunk into.

I dug very deep to see (ONLY) the positives in the event.....

But i agree...is this all there is...?

I am wondering if we need a S.O.E for this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCaXI...eature=related

I honestly believe Jamaica needs 50 years of a cuban style educational system.Dancing and dancehall is wrecking the island, mi serious.Boss i am embarrased at the clowns (youths) that I see migrating to new york....dem a wear clothes tighta dan woman, and a bleach and the focus is clubbing and B.S ....

!

X - I understand that is woman pants a lot of them wearing.