"A passenger is a term broadly used to describe any person who travels in a vehicle, but bears little or no responsibility for the tasks required for that vehicle to arrive at its destination."
Did you read the stateement Lazie. It said the train carried 17,00o people. That's way different than usage. Count of times used is way different than amount of people who used it....
What an attempt at spin? Just admit yopu over reacted bredren.
"An estimated 17,000 persons have so far utilised the passenger rail service since its phased resumption just under two weeks ago.
On to the next one ...
"We've had to increase the capacity of coaches running (as) we’ve now carried I think some 17,000 persons since we restarted up the interim (rail) service to assist the (Bog Walk) Gorge and therefore, it shows a great potential for moving on, especially now that school (is out)," he said.
What is inaccurate about Mike Henry's statement ?
If on Monday the train carried 1,000 persons and on Tuesday the train carried 1000 persons.. how many persons has the train carried in total.. how many tons of weight ?
This is funny and It's not even friday yet. I love maths. Algebra equation
Day 1 = 1000 people on train
Day 2 = 1000 people on train (900from day 1 and 100 from day 2)
How many persons took the train in all?
How many persons di the train carry?
How much usage di the train have?
How much weight did the train carry if each person weighs an average 1180 pounds.
Can the train swim?
Should more people take the train since they canna cross it?
A lift system is rated to carry 1,000 persons in its lifetime before parts replacement (based on average person weight of 160 lbs and each trip being 30ft).
By your logic if only 5 people are authorized to use the lift and they all take the lift once per day.. the elevator will last indefinitely...
After 200 days.. you better mark 1000 persons carried and not 5.. oddawise yuh gwine send dem guh ah St. Thomas pond..
Well, it is not difficult to determine how many people. They are counting passengers who took the train, not the personalities. They can determine the amount of passengers by counting ticket sold over 8 days.
Hey, some people could be counted 3 or 4 times, but that is not what is being counted. How many times have they collected a fare for a passenger.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran