• Jawge.. jump on quick.. we back on track

Diaspora Time !

<LOCAL non-government organisations which work in education are planning to collaborate to help the country meet the target of 100 per cent literacy by 2015, a target of the United Nations Millenium Development Goals (MDGs).
    “I think that one common cause that all NGOs could come together on is the plan to make literacy 100 per cent by 2015. That is around the corner and if we don’t intensify our efforts (it might not happen),” said Jason Henzell, president of Breds, Tresaure Beach Foundation and of Island Outpost.

“Since education is coming out as a common theme, if we can pull together and every NGO comes behind the government we can try and make this a reality.
    “A lot of (the focus) is about the physical infrastructure but, the capacity of the teacher needs urgent, urgent attention,” said Henzell.
    He added that the observance of Jamaica’s 50th anniversary as an independent country next year could be used as the fillip for the drive especially where Jamaicans in the diaspora are concerned.

Head of the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), Dr Karen Hilliard, who was also present Monday, said her organisation and other agencies have also been behind literacy initiatives here.
    Dr Hilliard commended the government for establishing the national education thrust and said USAID was helping to have it legally established so it can attract that multiple donors.
    The MDGs are a set of eight development goals whith specific targets to to reduce extreme poverty and hunger, improve health and education, empowering women and ensuring environmental sustainability by 2015.>

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1Ryx0Ma1C

dost thou in reality, intendeth to hold thy breath? i prithee, NAY!

Jump on? Need to purge the island of crminals in high places.

Di Trafigura ting soon deal wid.. nuh worry !