• Wanted: lips for a good head

Wanted: lips for a good head <DIV class=KonaBody Q4HiA="true">

<B AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">You know our [/B]<B AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">dear Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller needs to do some serious consultation before she responds to stuff she reads in the paper or anything that is critical of her actions for that matter.[/B] <P AQrj1="0" PDp0l="4">When I read the <B AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">Gleaner [/B]story about how Portia and her delegations have spent 10 million dollars on overseas trips, I thought the <B AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">Gleaner [/B]was reaching a bit with that story. A head of state spending 10 million Jamaican dollars on overseas trips is kind of like saying I bought a Porsche 911s Turbo for US$30,000, it's a non-issue. In fact, if anything it's a steal. <P AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">We seem to forget that 10 million Jamaican dollars is like what, US$148,000? What can she really do with that except get room and board? You know if she had gone clubbing or had handsome, heavily muscled men giving her <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">massages</SPAN>, we would have all heard by now. <P AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">Jamaican money is almost like monopoly money these days, and that kind of spending over a nine or 10-month period, for a head of state representing the country, is really a bargain. There are people who will argue otherwise, but in the grand scheme of things it really aint worth writing a story over. But that's just me.

<B AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">Minister's mouth[/B] <P AQrj1="0" PDp0l="0">So, when the first words out of the Prime Minister's mouth were that her husband gives her a <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">credit </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">card</SPAN> for her to shop with, I just had to shake my head. What the hell does that have to do with anything? Had she engaged her brain before she chose to respond she would have perhaps argued the way I did at the top of this piece or suggested that the things that she had accomplished abroad for which the country had spent 10 million dollars, was going to be worth 100 times that in terms of <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink2 &#111;nmouseover=adlinkMouseOver(event,this,2); style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATION: underline! important" &#111;nclick=adlinkMouseClick(event,this,2); &#111;nmouseout=adlinkMouseOut(event,this,2); href="http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/20070202/cleisure/cleisure1

RE: Wanted: lips for a good head

Well said...well except for the sniff part....

<P PDp0l="0" AQrj1="0">What she has also done is make life a little more difficult for men out there whose girlfriends and wives can now successfully argue that if the Prime Minister of Jamaica can <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">get </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">a </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">credit </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">card</SPAN> from her husband to shop, then why shouldn't they? And how do you argue against that, if you're a man? I can see it now. Wife, after reading Portia's comments marches to her husband who is in the living room watching Premier League soccer. She hands him the paper and says "If Portia is Prime Minister and still can get credit card from Errald, why can't I?" <P PDp0l="0" AQrj1="0">Irritated husband responds; "Well, dear two reasons, I ain't Errald and you sure ain't Portia." And you know, he ends up sleeping on the couch for the rest of the week right? And because women can be vindictive, he can't even get a sniff for weeks afterwards. <P PDp0l="0" AQrj1="0">Dis man is too funny!! Hopefully, the TV privilege won't be rescinded(Tant)

Yup! Well written!

Just saw your e-mail a few minutes ago. Mosiah is the man with the info.

Tek care!

Karl and Exile ... unuh mek it laff to rahtid!

Unuh have an issue with Las May, but tun round say this is well written.

Well if the husband as rich as Errol then fine she can get any card she wants, as long as she knows the paymenst are coming out of the joint account

the "headline" misleading

Lazie (2/2/2007)Karl and Exile ... unuh mek it laff to rahtid!

Unuh have an issue with Las May, but tun round say this is well written.
                I find the writer made his points while keeping us entertained.

I think the writer achieved what he set out to do....and, did it very well.Yup! I think it was well written.

Hey...you do not agree! That's fine.

Ah! The difference between 'class' and 'crass'.

True...I missed it.