• Job opportunity...for all the dapper dans and dannettes

Qatar Airways recruiting in Kingston, JA
    Tue Jul 12, 2011 01:07

For those in Jamaica looking for a great OPP!

http://www.qatarairways.com/global/en/cabincrew-events/kingston.html

Cabin Crew Recruitment Events
    Main Benefits

A three year open-ended contract.
    Competitive TAX-FREE salary of USD 1579 (inclusive flying pay) + meal allowances (location specific during layovers).
    Welcome bonus
    Free, fully furnished shared accommodation with own bedroom.
    Free transport while on official duty.
    Comprehensive medical coverage.
    Life insurance coverage.
    End of service benefits.
    Travel concessions on Qatar Airways and partner airlines.

Main Requirements

We, at Qatar Airways, take our recruitment and selection process very seriously. Therefore, we require an excellent level of health and fitness, minimum high school education and a minimum age of 21.
    Cabin Crew Requirements

What to Expect

If you want to meet us in Kingston, please make sure to be on-time, wear business attire and be yourself.

Ladies - Knee length skirt and short sleeve blouse. Hair neatly tied back.

Gentlemen - Business suit with neck tie

We are looking for candidates with good interpersonal skills that raise to our five star service level.

It was looking good till the last part of the last sentence...

I thought you were a 5 star General. This should be a breeze.

Reggae Ambassador.. wi nuh serve.. wi rule..

Ladies - Knee length skirt and short sleeve blouse. Hair neatly tied back.
          I like watching these int'l airlines' flight attendants strut their stuff. They are all uniformly dressed, same shoes, same body types, no plastic hair, just a simple bun.

Then there is American Airlines. Broomstick Airways!

merica been there done that... then they gave women rights... then Unions came into the picture... the rest is history...