amazing how yuh tek dis as gospel but was so adamant to get yuh letterhead di odda day!
..... last I checked there was NO evidence that the GoJ hired anybody. Suh gwaan mock me bout letterhead .... just memba who was right on the issue.
You think the diplomats now still have the same impression of Shaw?
He has delivered most of what he promised. Not even Omar can laugh anymore.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It nuh really matter a who give the script, the fact is something is been done.
He spoke about getting loans from the IMF, cheap money, He has inflation under control and low interest rates which he spoke about. His tax collection is way up.
Maybe we should have had the IMF all along then.
If him fail a test is another matter.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It nuh really matter a who give the script, the fact is something is been done.
He spoke about getting loans from the IMF, cheap money, He has inflation under control and low interest rates which he spoke about. His tax collection is way up.
Maybe we should have had the IMF all along then.
If him fail a test is another matter.
As fi dat! Many were saying we took too long to go to them! Shaw totally misunderstood what was going on. Remember how we were supposed to be immune to the recession?
But you can compare with Greece, Ireland and even Spain and you will see that he should be commended for the job so far. It took a while but you also have to remember that Latti was part of the team and he still until last month did not believe that the JDX was a good move, so how could we get a deal with him on board. I said then that he was one of the hold up. After he left it took no time.
Checkout Ireland, Spain and Greece and you will see interest rate going in a different direction and they are getting at least 2 bailouts. While Jamaica is not out of the woods, we Audley or somebody else to take us to the next level right now and not the kind of policies that we had that result in 20 odd and 30% interest rate.
yep, Shaw wasn't the only one who read it wrong and Seaga was right on the ball but he has done a good job of steadying things so far as oppose to a lot of other countries in the same or position 2 years ago.
my point is he has done nothing. thank goodness for the IMF stepping in and letting him know what must happen. telling me what has happened in the last two years doesn't mean jack to me about Shaw's performance. the steadying occurred since the IMF agreement was signed. JDX was not even his idea. and it's still debatable whether the JDX is such a great thing.