• X6 murder suspect back in Jamaica

Janet Silvera, Senior Gleaner Writer

The main suspect in the killing of 17-year-old Khajeel Mais is back in Jamaica and has been arrested by local police.

Assistant Commissioner of Police Ealan Powell told The Gleaner that the man was in the island, but he could not give further details. He said a statement would be released to the media later today.

ACP Powell would not divulge the suspect's name.

Since last Saturday, The Gleaner garnered information that the suspect was in consultations to return to Jamaica to explain his side of the story.

Reports are that Mais, a student of Kingston College, was travelling in a taxi along Fairfax Avenue in Havendale en route to a fĂȘte at Meadowbrook High, when the cab bumped into the X6.

The driver of the X6 reportedly became angry and retaliated by blocking the road and firing wildly into the taxi.

When the taxi driver realised he was under attack, he turned his vehicle around and headed in the opposite direction, but could not outrun the luxury SUV, whose driver shot out his back window, hitting young Mais in the head.

Mais was taken to the Kingston Public Hospital where he later died. The taxi driver escaped injury.

janet.silvera@gleanerjm.com

Is the fix in? Taxi driver "off" the island or is he still with us. This one going to be interesting.

I think the bigger question is, not whether he is PNP or JLP, but whether the shooter is a Calabar past student or not! Now there is a story!

where is the rest of your post ?

Mi tink Bruce did guh Georges den JC ?

a Bruce shoot him?

Hmmm! Never thought about that possibility.

yuh slipping.. di Oxycodone ah trip in ?

But nuh you was blaming Bruce for protecting a comrade???

HUH?!?!? What the hell are you talking about?!?

yuh fi tell me! is one drug mi tek and it start wid "V".

Last week you had a thread about Bruce allowing him risto fren to get weh...

I will try to find it.

You find it, Willi! Please do!

Patrick Atkinson get a nice likkle wuk deh.. him can bade offah dah case..2 X6 ah nuh joke ting..

True! But in my mind, he will look rather silly trying to defend this idiot!

well wi used to dat from his Mannat co-star role..

not possible. ongle Bruce and Dorothy look like eediat during the COE.