HL. Gamma or anyone else who has visited

• HL. Gamma or anyone else who has visited

Panama...I will be going there for about a week in August.

Apart from the Canal, any suggestions on what is worth seeing or doing?

Thanks

Mi hear Seh Colon will remind you of Spanish Town in its heyday.

yuh tink a joke. when the third generation jamaicans open dem mout' .... dat mek it wuss....

a trip to the freezone might be in order if you want to do a bit of shopping esp electronics.

i presume you will be in the marabella area it has a real big city feel to it so there are some real nice restarants around especially in the business district. the cost of living is favourable so things are more inexpensive.

Yes, the latest gadgets out of Asia are all in Panama, years before they make it to the American shores, if at all!

Canal? One of those places you go to just to say, I've been there.

Enjoy! The eye candy is special there! Hablas espanol?

No habla espanol but we will be staying with relatives who spend about a month each year in Panama, so that should be an advantage.

I didn't know that about electronics in Panama. OK, I will have to adjust my spending budget to compensate! Eye candy,hmmm... I might have to take the advice you gave re ATI Weekend and wear me dark glasses!

Looking forward to it. Its one of those things I have been meaning to do for years and kept saying "I'm going to...soon" . But we not getting any younger so it was time to stop the "going to" and just go.

You've got mail.

Mi hear Seh Colon will remind you of Spanish Town in its heyday.
              Wha dat...One Order vs Klansman?

I-man, I enjoyed the local market places. Lots and lots of fresh produces. You name it...they got it.

Would be nice if you could take in their national past-time ('specially a local game)...and no it's not football. ....

Staying with relatives is ideal. You will experience the real Panama.

Every christmas I think about a local friend i made there. The reason being-- in one of our many conversations...he said he would love to have a ham for christmas. I got the impression the this was a novelty where he lived. To this day I regretted I did not take his address so i can ship him one every christmas. Nice guy of Jamaican heritage...chat bad!!-- and have never been to Jamaica.

Enjoy your trip Roots.

I took a little trip to the Tennessee mountains this weekend and to my pleasant surprise it was a lovely time. If ou ask me I would rather going there than Orlando any day. Beautiful and nuff activities. A pleasant surprise.

Hope you enjoy Panama.

Thanks for the feedback forumites.

'ssasin, was driving from Alabama few months ago and I took 75 (I think) through Tennessee.

I decided that Tennessee was a lovely place to spend a long week-end. Thanks for confirming this.

Saw you posted on FB...the Jerk Festival on Sept.4th. Might just tek it eeen.

tennesee is lovely. spent time in johnson city.

yeah man. Horseback Riding, Hiking, White water rafting, fishing, then there is free activities in the Smokey mountain park all day for the family. Not to mention the broadway like show, Magic shows, Nascar racing park and other entertainment. Check out somewhwere near Pigeon Forge and get a cabin, don't go to any hotel. The Cabins are mostly in the mountains with a beautiful view and landscape. From you about 3.5 hours, make sure you drive through the mountains. Slow but lovely.

Jerk Festival in Tennessee?!? I guess possum must can jerk tuh!

yeah man lovely. I know the place would be lovely but was thinking there wouldn't be so much activity.