What a bombshell!

Clearly a bombshell.

It threatens to rip apart the facade of unity in the PNP. Extremely helpful fodder for the JLP on the campaign trail.

Also shows that Phillips mouth does not belong to him. Extreme indiscretion!

Well he did hid the MOUs so maybe when it suits him.

Explain why Golding and the JLP are not leading in the polls after what you and others see as good performance

Explain why he was almost forced to resign

Explain why he was bawling on national TV

Come back when you understand the reasons for those phenomena

This revelation proves he neither liked nor respected Portia. Please ex[lain how it proves he is an agent of the U.S. or working for the CIA. Do ypu have that on Letterhead. I wonder what Wiki would say about Seaga's feeling towards Bruce.

I agree it's extreme indiscretion...no one thought of Wikileaks and the possibility of their views in a "private" conversation being on the front page

I don't see that as ripping apart any facade of unity...because the PNP's course is already set and those leadership battles are already fought and won

No doubt more JLPNP "extreme indiscretions" will be revealed

Show me a post where I accuse anybody of been an agent of the CIA.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                This revelation proves he neither liked nor respected Portia. Please ex[lain how it proves he is an agent of the U.S. or working for the CIA. Do ypu have that on Letterhead. I wonder what Wiki would say about Seaga's feeling towards Bruce.
                No need to be so defensive .... reality is reality, getting defensive won't change it. Like the gleaner it appears you pick and choose what to read, that explains it now.

I see you sliding back into the relm of speculation ...

How he can "not thought" when wikidleaks bussing leff right and centah!

Even the most inadvertent comments go in diplomatic cables and these are leaking like sieves!

As to the facade, it will be tested in the coming months and the other side will be picking at it. Silly concession to make at this time.

EDIT: I take it back. This is old stuff.
                  He is no longer loosey lips.
                  Last edited by Willi; July 7, 2011, 09:54 AM.

Defensive? I simply asked how this proves he is working for the CIA? Humour me nuh?

again show me where I accuse him

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                        Defensive? I simply asked how this proves he is working for the CIA? Humour me nuh?

Guh back over the various leaks that were made public. How many Jamaicans can walk inna the US embassy guh demand meetings? Where leaks on Paulwell and others were opinions of those working there .... Deep Throat is being quoted multiple times.

There was a leak that indicated that Phillips was pushing the gov't on the the US' behalf over the Dudus matter.

He expressed his opinions prior to Wikileaks.. not after... so would be unaware of the leakage

I agree the issue of this disturbing the PNP leadership will be tested...we'll see what happens... I just gave my opinion on the theory dats all

recession..

NEXT !

Abandon hope all ye who enter.. Comrades better tighten dem belt..

lol ! woieee !

summady check pon Mosiah...

Given the date confirmation, I can agree with you.