Today is the start of Black history

• Today is the start of Black history

month. I will try to most topics relevant to black history during this month. Let me start by saying the count oif Monte Cristo, The three Musketeersto name a fewwas written by a black man (those who don't know can research it). I just felt as if I should say something positive today.

RE: Today is the start of Black history

Whose Black history???? Kiss teeth.....then again you live a babylon so you have to do what them tell you or them tek back them green card or passport and send you a yuh yaard

RE: Today is the start of Black history

I am sure that you read my post

and gave it some thought before you posted a response. I can only say thank you for your contribution to my thread. You gave what you had (relevance is another issue) and one must learn to appreciate another's "all" with regards to their scope. I won't dwell on the issue, but imagine what the people world over, who just attended Ja's emancipation celebartion would say: (if they were to follow your line of reasoning) Oh why celebrate freedom from slavery just one day of the week, it's ajakan thing and all those expatriates and tourist if they don't participate, throw them off the island.......... and so on. I cannnot change your views, but at least you gave a glimpse of how you view things through the lens of your little telescope. I also must admit that yes there are laws and rules here in babylon that one has to adhere to, this way anarchy is avoided. If you want to discuss the benefits of staying in Babylon and adhering to its laws, as opposed to living in paradise, feel free to start a thread and let me know. Again thanks for your contribution.