All I know, I wouldn't be taking any train that is at least 40 years, running on even older tracks that have been tampered with and otherwise neglected for over 25 years.
Sound like Hades. Like a great big maelstrom where all the roaring St. Thomas rivers meet.
I can imagine Mrs. Bogle to Paul: "Paul is di last time a telling yuh to puddung dat book pon Fidel Castro! One a dese days yuh gwine end up dunga St. Thomas pond because of it!!"
Thanks! Ten times saltier than the sea! It is indeed Hades!
I guess it is the pond that looks red most of the time, and usually has copious amounts of suds on its bank. I think we used to call it Salt Pond. Is it same one? But the Yallahs River doesn't empty there?!?
rahtid! I just saw a name (on the map) I have not heard in years .."Llandewey". We used to go there and spend time at somebody or another's house when I was in my early teens. The house had a stream running at the back and the vegetation was lush and beautiful... plenty fruit trees. I enjoyed those visits, being a country boy at heart.