• The Train can Swim !

all when gorge close...

Bus canna cross it..

it running?

Started today..

All I know, I wouldn't be taking any train that is at least 40 years, running on even older tracks that have been tampered with and otherwise neglected for over 25 years.

it bun yuh don't.. yuh raddah risk yuh life inna coastah bus...

Toot ! Toot !..

All Aboard !

i raadah cross dah river deh! i undastan it, and i feel i can cross it. chuss mi!

The bus fatality figures do not support your 'feelings' on di mattah..

yuh 'argument' wash gone ah St. Thomas pond...

by the way, where and what is this St. Thomas pond that the goodly gentleman speaks about?

mi nuh know.. mi juss nuh waan guh deh.. it sound dread !

Sound like Hades. Like a great big maelstrom where all the roaring St. Thomas rivers meet.

I can imagine Mrs. Bogle to Paul: "Paul is di last time a telling yuh to puddung dat book pon Fidel Castro! One a dese days yuh gwine end up dunga St. Thomas pond because of it!!"

yallahs pond

http://wikimapia.org/5250295/Yallahs-pond

Thanks! Ten times saltier than the sea! It is indeed Hades!

I guess it is the pond that looks red most of the time, and usually has copious amounts of suds on its bank. I think we used to call it Salt Pond. Is it same one? But the Yallahs River doesn't empty there?!?

rahtid! I just saw a name (on the map) I have not heard in years .."Llandewey". We used to go there and spend time at somebody or another's house when I was in my early teens. The house had a stream running at the back and the vegetation was lush and beautiful... plenty fruit trees. I enjoyed those visits, being a country boy at heart.

Yu have yu dates mixed up...yu nevva do history in goat country? You have disgraced your 'good' school.

Whne last yu plant something? Anything? LOL.