US & China Arms Race to control the Western Pacific
Strike one?
wha dat?
History ebbs and flows...ole time sintin usually come back againTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
u speak in parablesTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Jawge View PostMy apologies to you and Sass for my Naive outburst.
You guys are right; China sees Ja on the same level as the US (in terms of trade).
The concern is vastly overstated given that the US itself is intertwined wid di Chineyman demTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Self reliance? LOL...so does your vision for "self reliance" include a reliance on the US as you seem to advocate itinually?
self reliance is a seductive concept but in a globalized world is a non starter...except for food & energy security which is a mustTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Okay The US and China are soooooo intertwined that they are making carrier missiles. These missiles btw could only be aimed at their buddy the US (who has eleven carries, whilst other nations has one apiece).
Yes I get your point; China is sooo close to the US that western Europe pales in comparison. Maybe they will become the 51st state. hence not a problem for Ja trading and doing business with them. Yes they working within the interest of the USA.
The target has shifted somewhat. Why am I not surprised?
Yuh confused once logic undermine yuh argument
Yep JA fi shun China sake ah undermining wi an US security... while di said US ah hug dem up to di extent whey Chineymen can determine if dem currency (read standard of living) sink or swim
Yuh need yuh owna talk show fi dem argument dehTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE