• Bridge for Mavis Bank Community

Background (Preamble):
    All of us laughed every single time we watched that now infamous news clip and the subsequent "refix" video that made Clifton Brown a familiar face and name to us.

Then, we watched an interview with Clifton and were bothered by what we saw as an opportunity for us to look at the bigger picture and were genuinely shocked that the producers and presenters of a popular morning TV show did not see that as a part of their civic responsibility.

On the Facebook page for the morning show, after making it clear that he had no reason to apologise, the presenter wrote: "...for the wonderful people that you are, who were so disgusted that you kept watching till the end, tell me what you are going to do to help get the bridge erected."

Read More: http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/...e=home_oneline

who nuh sign up yet ?!

Why JDIP cyaan build bridge fi di people dem? Hi, tek a likkle someting offa di Shaw Highway a Christiana and mek di people dem cross dem rivah!

yuh a bawl fi JDIP now...

lol ! woii !

Me?! Yuh nuh hear say di people canna cross it?

How much years now ?

Mike Henry seh him need annedah 2 Billion fi mek everbaddy happy...

well, what are we waiting for? let's borrow it!

haffi spread across the next 2 Terms.. wheh duh yuh ?

please the govt shudda damn shame... nuh petition neva need fi get drafted... which part de govt deh... dem nuh hear se de people canna cross it...

dem find money fi coe fi try rehab liad bruce and company, dem can find money fi build a bridge... dat 70mil sure could be used rite now...

petition? dem waan see petition? check the number of viewers on the YouTube clip. that is petition enuff!

lol... is only Mavis Bank need bridge ?

is # of youtube views drive petition.. ?

ah wheh di... !?