Passpot Issues-Is Jamaica For Real Here?

He is either a citizen or he isn't. My mother's cousin moved to Jamaica from Cuba (her mother, my mother's aunt was Jamaican, father Cuban) some years ago and teaches Spanish at a prep school in Kgn... I wonder if she is having passport issues? I am almost sure she got her citizenship.... to my mind if it were granted, I can't see what the problem would be to get a passport.

I mean if i were to take out TT citizenship, my mother's birth cert. would be irrelevant in establishing my citizenship...so why the run around for the man? especially as he had been previously granted a passport... you said it right MdmeX... "bureaucratic b.s."

karl HOW in the name of all that is holy do you come up with these things? i suspect that you have proof of the silly politician at least?
      ...I suspect that you have not read what I wrote!

is this the NEW fair and sensible karl?!!
        Not new...and always trying to be fair and sensible.
        Boss, I asked if the problems being faced by the gentleman was the work of either

A bureaucrat who is an ass or the gentleman has fallen foul of a silly politician?
        What is not fair about that asking or not sensible on that asking?

As mi seh, yuh mussi neva read wah mi seh!!!!!

oh i read it. those are the only 2 possibilities?

makes moeny for the Treasury eeeh, ask Maudib, yuh think Driver easy...

oh i read it. those are the only 2 possibilities?
              Are they 'reasoned' possibilities...posibilities that a reasonable person could ask questions on?

yuh mek it look like they are the ONLY 2 possibilities. is THAT reasoned?!!

The passport issues are real. If you were born outside of Jamaica, and grew up in the island you can no longer claim Jamaican citizenship even if your parents are Jamaican. I have relatives who have been caught up in this bureaucratic nightmare. Some have traveled on Jamaican passports, and when the document expired, they were told that they can not renew the passport, and have to apply for Jamaican citizenship.

Is a money mekking thing!

True but you can collect money without waste everybody time.

Ask him fe apply formally for citizenship is one thing, but fe produce father birth certificate from 18-how long?

Never hear bout civil service sport?

If it easy, where is the fun?

LOL