Mr Shaw blinded by Statistics

Oh, so when you open the floodgates to things like the Capital Development Fund, which was simply populist redistribution that was used for conspicuous consumption, you dont expect the kitty to eventually run dry and problems to arise?

The point i-Man and even Don1 was mekking was that IF that money was used solely for investment in education and other REAL development activities, would not economic catastrophe be averted? Dem did think seh money would be fatting up dem pockets forever! Afterall, the levy brought a great but short-lived windfall.

This bogeyman of external forces can only explain half the story. The other half was massive mismanagement and populist segueways. They got drunk with their play play socialist doctrine!

What was the external force in the last 18 year term? The world was experiencing record growth...

Until dem can face up to their ineptitude, then they are prime candidates to repeat the same effery.

The other half was massive mismanagement and populist segueways.
        Erm...what is segueway?

Mi just come fram West Kingston a while a go. Mi did waan pick up one and two custard apple and naseberry fi mi sweet'eart. Coronation Market inna Liad Bruce constituency? Den why di road dem look so?! Likkle most di Hescalade fasten!

But I guess wi going to pass di IMF test doh!
          By dis time is one Latte yuh supposed to pick up fi yuh lady pon Ocean Blvd ... mi did tink dat was di point

http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=...9QEwBA&dur=889

Deviations.

A tautology in fact.

My bad for the misspelling, but in my defense di constant French a muggle mi brain. LoL

Almost! Mi pick up on flatte tyre!

Firstly, while the government of the PNP especially Manley has done some good especially with Education and Health and others economically it has been another thing.

While we can point to these goods it can't be substituted for economic growth. Imagine if Jamaica had grown by 3% over the last 20 years. I say 3% as that is just normal growth. Our GDP would have grown by over 100% over this time. That means it there would be more money to spend, more GCT and income tax collected by the government. People going to tell me about the rich man getting the benefit but yes the investment class will grow more than anybody else and also the it is the role of the government to charge the taxes and also pass that taxes to the poor.

The PNP like every progressive party need to have plan for growth over a longer period of time and take it serious. Yes I can say that because as the figure shows there has not been any serious economic growth under the PNP. There campaign doesn't talk too much about economic growth and ofcourse we know the policies of Omar Davis was never going to give us that.

While saying that Mr. Shaw has stabilized the economy and we need to see a clearer path towards growth. While some ministers are working there is more to be done. It will be interesting to see if we have another quarter of growth to see where the economy is currently heading.

AS A COUNTRY WE CAN'T BE SATIFIED WITH NO GROWTH and while statistics is not everything, economic growth means how we eat, drink and pay our debt.

Nuh you say Education over road??? Mi hear say them a refurbish Tivoli Compre

sigh

...The point is there is truth in what Delano said.

I can distinctly remember arguments here where I tried to get through to Lazie and his crew that I lived through the Manley years...and the accomplishments far exceed the negatives.

There the arguments on the so called boom years under the JLP...and spoke directly to the reality of the poverty and suffering around...

...as recently as just before Likle Brucie came to power and immediately after I outlined the JLP recipe for "growth" - contraction of government...massive lay-offs...misery on the those in the society who can least afford it - the vast majority of our people.

Perhaps some of these are still on the server.

It is as it is nothing has changed in that thinking...dwaag a nyam nuff-nuff a wi people suppa.

lol

sigh 2

Bim and Bam, Miss Lou and Mass Ron.