Another issue of jumping to conclusions based

• Another issue of jumping to conclusions based

on speculation. Hopefully this argument can be put to rest.

Tax authorities defend action

Some people round here suppose to have egg on their face, but I bet they don't.

The fact is there was no proof of "interference" or "special treatment". Not because Vaz a JLP, or because him a brown man, or because his brother owed tax, or because dem nuh like him.

A guess we don't need no proof.

Some people round here suppose to have egg on their face, but I bet they don't.

The fact is there was no proof of "interference" or "special treatment". Not because Vaz a JLP, or because him a brown man, or because his brother owed tax, or because dem nuh like him.

A guess we don't need no proof.
      Yuh WRONG! "egg on their face" ...AGAIN.

You are trying to make the argument about whether or not the taxes have been paid.

However, the argument was about 3 things. ...and still is about those 3 things:
        a) whether or not there was political interference;

b) whether Vaz or the man who led the ground operation of raiding Vaz relative's auto stop told the truth;

c) Whether monies was paid on the spot.

The above article suggests, Gladstone Turner the on-site tax operative on b) and c) spoke truth.

He received no monies for outstanding taxes while at the premises. In fact, his claim that he only saw the cheque for payment at his office the morning after was also not refuted.

Monies as he said were not paid on the spot. That is contrary to that claimed by Vaz.

The response by the Tax Department was carefully worded to leave "an out" on whether or not conversation was or conversations were held with a politician or with politicians on action or actions to be taken to resolve the impasse and with whom discussions were held.

We do know from the article that monies were eventually collected.

You are trying to make the argument about whether or not the taxes have been paid.

However, the argument was about 3 things. ...and still is about those 3 things:
          a) whether or not there was political interference;

b) whether Vaz or the man who led the ground operation of raiding Vaz relative's auto stop told the truth;

c) Whether monies was paid on the spot.

The above article suggests, Gladstone Turner the on-site tax operative on b) and c) spoke truth.

He received no monies for outstanding taxes while at the premises. In fact, his claim that he only saw the cheque for payment at his office the morning after was also not refuted.

Monies as he said were not paid on the spot. That is contrary to that claimed by Vaz.

The response by the Tax Department was carefully worded to leave "an out" on whether or not conversation was or conversations were held with a politician or with politicians on action or actions to be taken to resolve the impasse and with whom discussions were held.

We do know from the article that monies were eventually collected.
          KArl, don't give yuhself a wedgy dude .... just leave it alone.

You reading or you just thinking up things.

The fact is NO CALL WAS CONFIRMED placed to Daryl.
            Ricky Vaz said he called his Accountant who said he called the tax department.

Vaz said money was paid on the spot and came back and clarified that the agreement was made on spot when he his brother called his accountant as he didn't have 4 million on spot because he doesn't usually carry that kid of money on him.

The TAX ADMIN SAID there was no special treatment and they have done this and aborted raids before.

Where is the proof of any wrongdoing??????????? answer that please.

Why? He is making so much sense.
              If the suspicion is justify then the BIG wigs from the tax dept are complicit,covering their ras$ is a priority.
              It is so because the said persons say so.

You reading or you just thinking up things.

The fact is NO CALL WAS CONFIRMED placed to Daryl.
                Ricky Vaz said he called his Accountant who said he called the tax department.

Vaz said money was paid on the spot and came back and clarified that the agreement was made on spot when he his brother called his accountant as he didn't have 4 million on spot because he doesn't usually carry that kid of money on him.

The TAX ADMIN SAID there was no special treatment and they have done this and aborted raids before.

Where is the proof of any wrongdoing??????????? answer that please.
                Wrong doing? ...proof?

What reason...scratch that...what sensible reason can you give for A Minister of Government to become embroiled in a case of tax officials being on the road to collect taxes.

Why? He is making so much sense.
                  If the suspicion is justify then the BIG wigs from the tax dept are complicit,covering their ras$ is a priority.
                  It is so because the said persons say so.
                  Rockman, why try argue against the facts? If you have anything to prove otherwise put it forward nuh?

Is there still two sides to this story?

what two sides.

Do you have proof of interference or that Daryl Vaz did anything wrong???? as you guy were clearly stating a few days ago.

This was never only about Ricky,the activity of the BIG wigs was suspect too.

Is there still two sides to this story?
                          No ... wasn't it always 3?

Good,so ignoring one is ill advised.
                            The important thing that everyone is missing is the tax dept probably agreed to 4mill and demanded an extra mill(to satisfy the requirements)after it was determined the news would be bruited by the media.That goes to special treatment and covering their

Good,so ignoring one is ill advised.
                              The important thing that everyone is missing is the tax dept probably agreed to 4mill and demanded an extra mill(to satisfy the requirements)after it was determined the news would be bruited by the media.That goes to special treatment and covering their

Key word .... probably. That means you're speculating.