No ... seriously, did Portia say mangoes
Well back in the days pineapples could have had a tremendous impact. Can mangoes do that today?
...and having an agricultural product with Portia's impact wish is nothing new. Have we forgotten the sugar-cane?
Yeah mangoes could make an impact...huge impact. ...but surely we all know we need more than one product.
Hey? Tourism can also be 'stepped up' to increase its impact. ...then their is our agricultural products used by say, our Walkerswood factory and like factories? ...and local patty factories e.g. The Captain's Bakery can 'step' overseas to make a huge contribution...and...
What's wrong with what Portia has said?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Jamaica Producers going into Pinapples BIGTIME. They are planting some big sweet pine apple and they claim that it sell off.
Mango alone can't do it but mi nuh see why mi have fi buy Fluxy Mexican and haitian mango and them have longy and airy mango a stone dog inna my part of the world.
No way can Haitian or Mexican mango outsell Julie, Adin, east indian. Come on Mama P give we di plan -. Yu have Mango juice, mango nectar, mango chips and more mango- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostJamaica Producers going into Pinapples BIGTIME. They are planting some big sweet pine apple and they claim that it sell off.
Mango alone can't do it but mi nuh see why mi have fi buy Fluxy Mexican and haitian mango and them have longy and airy mango a stone dog inna my part of the world.
No way can Haitian or Mexican mango outsell Julie, Adin, east indian. Come on Mama P give we di plan -. Yu have Mango juice, mango nectar, mango chips and more mango
Where?
St. Bess?
...how many acres?
What are the plans on disposing of the crops?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
They are planting old banana land in St.Mary with new variety of pineapple. Karl there is a very vibrant market in Ja for fresh fruits.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostJamaica Producers going into Pinapples BIGTIME. They are planting some big sweet pine apple and they claim that it sell off.
No way can Haitian or Mexican mango outsell Julie, Adin, east indian. Come on Mama P give we di plan -. Yu have Mango juice, mango nectar, mango chips and more mango“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
I remember going to a place in St Elizabeth called Merry Hill and I saw acres and acres of pineapples, as far as my eyes could see- certainly those could not be for local consumption.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.