The effect of POnzi scheme on the economy

Cashplus capital was massively expatriated offshore ?

How yuh luv chat wheh yuh nuh know bout ?

Money was a spen like woah.. Orthodontist did a bade.. everybady was a get braces and a pay monthly...

it hurt yuh ?

di same recession dat Man A Yard say wouldn't hurt us? is dat one yuh a talk bout?
        Funny, he now says he has shepherded Jamaica through the worst recession ever. LOL.

Masterful job at that !

mi did tink say mi toe did mash bad!

So the minister of govt who made that statement was an economist? It is correct because it was published in a newspaper?

Such statements should not be taken as gospel... especially from a politician whose party was receiving funds...and who may have had a personal stake in the scheme and an interest in protecting it

The idea that a Ponzi scheme can "cut poverty" is ludicrous....But you can believe what you like
              Forget economist...you have foolish statements being made by everyone at some time. You, me...Sass...everyone...we all bleed.

The Minister acted in a silly manner.
              End of story - matters not he had PhDs from a 1,000,000 universities. Still spoke nonsense!

how much was cash or assets were recovered in Jamaica to compensate depositors?

i guess the orthodontic spending was a factor in the poverty reduction...all those "low class investors" with perfect teeth..LOL
                Last edited by Don1; June 10, 2011, 04:35 PM.

The point fellow is that there was a 10+ year period of significant poverty reduction.... it is ludicrous to suggest that Ponzis had anything significant to do with that

And that is the point... not conspicuous spending on NPL, Jazz & Blues festivals or political parties
                  Last edited by Don1; June 10, 2011, 04:37 PM.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    Funny, he now says he has shepherded Jamaica through the worst recession ever. LOL.
                    juss call im Joseph...but fi im coat ongly ave one colour...green

extrapolate eediat..

extrapolate from orthodontic spending?? ... hmmm interesting line of argument

lemme crunch di numba dem

if 'every man' ah buy braces....

summaddy help out dum1...