The side of the story ppl choose to ignore

It is about Vaz. People owe taxes everyday Mo. People cut deal with the tax department. None of the reports can even say Ricky called Daryl. NONE. If he even called him, as a brother, asking him to "lend him some money now," what is wrong?

If he asked him to stop the tax man that is wrong. but because we want to sensationalize the the thing it is on the front page to make to assume he called and Vaz stopped the process.

The fact is tax department has written to me for taxes underpaid and taxes overpaid so it is not impossible for anyone to owe taxes. The fact is this is all assumption. It should be investigated but to act as if either one did something wrong without the facts is wrong.

If they did nothing wrong should you, the media etc. apologise? Could it be factual that he called his accountant and they worked something out and stopped the taxman? What is wrong with the later?

You and Rudi please answer the later without your usual one liner and smart comments.

THANKS IN ADVANCE.

You don't know what really happened. I don't know what really happened. But what is not in doubt is that it look bad. It appears to be political interference. It is reasonable for any reasonable person to suspect that. Asking what happened is to be expected. Running to their defence is the reaction of gullible, party apologists and sycophants!

very funny, willi!

Lawd, yuh caan tek a small joke???? LoL

Actually nothing is wrong in asking, but nuff jumping to condemnation!!

The question has been raised, no evidence is forthcoming, taxes being paid, so why dwell here when we have bigger fish to fry????

Labourite and Socialist have been and are doing far worse than what is alleged here!

Di ongle time I jump is when I jumping into the sea. All I have said is that it look bad and it should be investigated because things like this should not happen, if indeed it was political interference.

If you allow such interference, then where do you draw the line? Would another citizen get the same break as did Vaz? Could there be enough political interference that they could reduce his arrears?

All fish need to fry, Willi! Wi have people talking about the country operating like NYC, where people who jump turnstiles are arrested or fined, as a way to really start putting a dent into crime. And now you are asking us to prioritise and look the other way to possible tax evasion?!? Then why haven't we arrested Bruce for protecting Jamaica's biggest alleged gun runner and drugs dealer? Is that high enough on your list?!? Or is it good enough that he eventually extradited him?

Nonsense!

A lot of things look bad Mo. Just yesterday a tenant accuse my brother of stealing her purse. He called the police. Just the mere factor that she accuse him have me teared up inside because he has never stolen anything but a few mangoes in his life.

People can accuse us of anything but without some facts to back it up it can be unfair. You never see me accuse any PNP or JLP without some proof. That is one of the reason most times in investigation I wait for the contractor general etc. or for stuff in the public domain.

It look bad, could it be that people believe he interfere when he didn't?
                  Again should an apology be given in that case?

It is reasonable for any reasonable person to suspect but not to conclude
                  Last edited by Assasin; June 10, 2011, 10:08 AM.

I give up!

The smokescreens continue. The Tax Administration pointed out they were negotiating with the man's accountant and reached an agreement. The Enforcement Agent who sounded vex said he got 2 calls from his BOSSES AT THE TAX ADMINISTRATION .....

It is clear .... comrades with an agenda started something, which was actually nothing.

yuh on di right track..

Now yuh a conflate everything! Brukking the law and granting favours are not the same. Both bad but one mortal and the other venial.

What tax evasion? There is a tax dispute and the Guvvament collecting, so what is the issue. Business always ah dance tango with tax agencies everywhere, but the tax a pay so no biggie. Call me when dem mek exception fi him and him get whey from paying.

If him get special reduction, then again call me.

Not all fish need to fry at all, given the the frying pan have limited space and nuff Kingfish out there waiting. Mi nuh too care bout sprat and tiki-tiki in that case.

Now if yuh can provide evidence of malfeasance then I am with you in bunning fyah.

As to Bruce, mi leff dat to yuh.

If we are to go that route then we should be arrest at least half of the 60MPs.

How quickly we forget that all the garrison MPs are in essence accessories to...you know what.

At least 2 former PMs of Jamaica are out and out GUNNARKS. Others are highly suspected to be outright kleptomaniacs and still others egomaniacs.

They live among us like deestant human beings, BUT...

So please dont start drawing artificial lines. I prefer to deal with what is practical now.

A lot of things look bad Mo. Just yesterday a tenant accuse my brother of stealing her purse. He called the police. Just the mere factor that she accuse him have me teared up inside because he has never stolen anything but a few mangoes in his life.

People can accuse us of anything but without some facts to back it up it can be unfair. You never see me accuse any PNP or JLP without some proof. That is one of the reason most times in investigation I wait for the contractor general etc. or for stuff in the public domain.

It look bad, could it be that people believe he interfere when he didn't?
                              Again should an apology be given in that case?

It is reasonable for any reasonable person to suspect but not to conclude
                              You accuse out hell of many over FINSAC. ...and you have no proof of any wrong doing! ...you do not evn have proof on what is the truth of what was done...that does not stop you.

I could bawl blood about how financial entities act in certain similar cases and ask that we await evidence...that does not stop you.

You use as example of a man who manufactured transformers without having even 1 customer...but you claim that he was ripped off...that does not even make sense....but that does not stop you.

...and now you speak of never accusing anyone without proof?
                              Joke ting, dat!

nuh shortage a egg, eh! a hope dem nuh have e. coli!