What really happened at Vaz' auto store today?

lol !!!

"PNP concentrate 100% on the poor and welfare issues.."

Yuh tink yuh deh pon Election platform ?

lol !! woiee !!

it is called Remittance eediat.

lol !!

"Mi nuh know how dem duh dat.."

Gwaan form di fool...

Clown...

Concrete actions is not allowing people to interfere when the taxman is doing his job!

Concrete actions is arresting people like Audley Shaw for encouraging people to get into Cash Plus and Olint!

Yuh right!

yeah those are concrete action. The gift of gabbing not stopping nothing.

you should know!

by the way "the gift of gabbing" was directed at the government in power, not you.

Action mi expect from them.

ok.

still don't understand you reasoning on this but it won't be the last time.

What I am saying is Omar did warn to his credit but he had the powers to do a lot more regarding policies to cripple those institutions as they were illegal and it falls under his Finance portfolio.

I personally can't understand how illegal business can florish and get that big without the FSC or other government organizations clamping them down.

It was encouraged by a lot of people.

same deal weh panton get

What I am saying is Omar did warn to his credit but he had the powers to do a lot more regarding policies to cripple those institutions as they were illegal and it falls under his Finance portfolio.

I personally can't understand how illegal business can florish and get that big without the FSC or other government organizations clamping them down.

It was encouraged by a lot of people.
                      Including the current Minister of finance.

LOL... poverty has doubled in 3 years.... if poverty reduction is a function of remittance flows it would follow that remittances have collapsed.... say 30%-40% ..is this the case?

Jeopardy music please...
                        Last edited by Don1; June 8, 2011, 06:21 PM.

Please explain how ponzis led to a halving of poverty rates... or indeed had ANY impact on poverty levels

I have a difficulty ovastanding that

sorry... my bad

I meant to say the JLP concentrates on the poor

that is actually correct. There is still no policies in place for people to just go out and start these clubs. Shaw say him have policies in the making but it is yet to be seen.

When Pastors and politicians a encourage their flock to invest and acting as agent for ponzi, you nuh see?

I know people who told me there 10% was coming in every month and all the had to do was sit down easy.

When Jamaican middle class have excess income they hire a gardener, a maid and drink more red stripe which are all economic activities.