What really happened at Vaz' auto store today?

did i say Vaz was on the phone?!

mi nuh need fi hear nuh more from yuh, Sass. you have declared your hand on this.

thanks!

if they can be brazen enuff to call of the taxmen...yuh know what, i have heard enuff.

thanks for y'all contribution!

Happens all the time with both parties and across parties

They have enuff influence to call off the hounds in public to save blushes, but dem cant stop the process.

Is like you nuh haffi put camera in people face when dem a weep, but that cant stop the finneral!

unnu a make mountain out of mold hill. The fact that them show up and he made the arrangement to pay his back tax is the goal.

As long as the taxman get them money it is fine with me, even if a Daryl a go pay it.

unfortunately it is you that has declared yuh hand.. careful.. yuh si what happen when yuh did try it with yuh foot..

This is what happened;nepotism and malfeasance.It now raises serious questions about the Govt ability to be impartial in collecting back taxes.After all efforts are exhausted,the repo man comes knocking.

lol !

tax ah kallec doh !

According to a part of the article ....

"Following the conversation, another call reportedly came from a senior official at Tax Administration Jamaica, also instructing that the enforcement operation be discontinued.

This was reportedly based on negotiations between senior executives of Tax Administration Jamaica and the businessman.

Mr. Vaz later disclosed that he is in dialogue with the tax authorities and made a payment in regards to an outstanding matter.

Taken from the same RJR.

It means nothing,the 11th hour had passed,and I am sure Elephant Man would have gladly made some payment to keep his Benz and thwart the embarrassment
                    The same person that halted the operation is the one that gave it his or her blessing to begin with.That person was influenced to act atypically,hence the problem.One phone call and it dun.

Elephant man ?

Suh yuh tink Ele have certain privilege tuh ?

No he does not have a brother in the ruling party Govt.
                        Talk about BIG brother being for all.
                        Last edited by Rockman; June 7, 2011, 01:04 PM.

how yuh know.. maybe him have a cousin...

Well if he has then that person was a cut from a different cloth;the person knew not to have undue influence....

I know some very Blind people on this forum. We hope..one day the blindfold will come off

Why???? As long as the taxes paid I have no problem. If Vaz was so influencial then the tax man wouldn't have gone there in the first place.