• BREAKING: James Robertson's US visa cancelled

BREAKING: James Robertson's US visa cancelled

Jamaican government minister and Member of Parliament James Robertson has released a statement about the cancellation of his and his wife's United States of America visas.

See the statement he released below.

On Friday May 20, 2011 the government of the United States of America cancelled the visas of my wife Charlene and me.

We readily acknowledge that as a sovereign nation it is the prerogative of the US government to issue and revoke visas.

However, no details have been provided as to the basis for the cancellations although we are of the view that this could have resulted from the uncorroborated statements forwarded to various departments of the U.S. government in support of a failed application for political asylum. The allegations made in those statements have been, and remain, wholly rejected.

We have dispatched our U.S. based attorney to Washington D.C. to seek audience with the relevant officials in an effort to ascertain the basis for the cancellations.

All appropriate channels will be utilized and we are confident that once given the opportunity and due process, that this matter will be resolved.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post

Jamaican government minister and Member of Parliament James Robertson has released a statement about the cancellation of his and his wife's United States of America visas.

On Friday May 20, 2011 the government of the United States of America cancelled the visas of my wife Charlene and me.

We readily acknowledge that as a sovereign nation it is the prerogative of the US government to issue and revoke visas.

However, no details have been provided as to the basis for the cancellations although we are of the view that this could have resulted from the uncorroborated statements forwarded to various departments of the U.S. government in support of a failed application for political asylum. The allegations made in those statements have been, and remain, wholly rejected.

We have dispatched our U.S. based attorney to Washington D.C. to seek audience with the relevant officials in an effort to ascertain the basis for the cancellations.

All appropriate channels will be utilized and we are confident that once given the opportunity and due process, that this matter will be resolved.
    He can still get a diplomatic visa with restrictions. For example cannot be outside of Manhattan or Washington DC except when comuting to and from the airport.

Why the wife?

Originally posted by Time View Post
      Why the wife?
      Cause a suh di US put on pressure when them a pressure people. You nuh see how them deal with the Issa dem.

Who will give him that diplomatic visa?

The same people who gave the President of Iran a visa to go the UN.

and who are those? are they obligated to oblige?

wait... dem man deh nuh have Green Cyaad ?!

ah wheh di..?

Is suh much money dem man deh a mek ???!

ah wheh di..?

a good week him seh him mek 300,000 USD from OLINT n him "farming"

damn...

Hold on.. hmmmm

ah wheh di..?

I told you a long time ago to raise your fee. Stay deh. It might be too late for you.

IPF..

Is PJ fault !

Wiki let di cat out of di bag ..

'Black Man Time' still haunting us !

and who are those? are they obligated to oblige?
                        US State Departmemt.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post

However, no details have been provided as to the basis for the cancellations although
                          we are of the view that this could have resulted from the uncorroborated statements forwarded to various departments of the U.S. government in support of a failed application for political asylum. The allegations made in those statements have been, and remain, wholly rejected.

Failed aplication for political asylum?

When? Why?

where were you? it well convoluted but here goes ... a guy name ian someone said that robertson had hired someone named treasure to kill him because he knew too much about robertsons criminal activity robertson was also trying to kill treasure who was suposed to be in hiding, ian applied for asylum in the states and robertson brought treasure on stage at a jlp rally only for it to be revealed that treasure was in breach of bail or some such thing for some criminal charge or other .... comprende?

JLP MP hire man fi kill man who turns out to be di hitman friend , Refusing to do the work , im mada/family gets murdered and said friend contracted to be murdered turns up on stage with M.P.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.