The country must never forget the Real Tivoli Massacre

• The country must never forget the Real Tivoli Massacre

These were the darkest days in the country's history, all because of Liad Bruce. As the people seek justice for these crimes, those responsible for them should be arrested and charged!

all because of Liad Bruce.....so what If Bruce had handed him over immediately how would that help T.G human rights situation ? or the wider Jamaica ?

The truth is Bruce played a game that was being played from the 60s....Liad Bruce....gimmie a break ...all a dem a liad , hypocryte and frauds.

The commisson of enquiry (f&krey) is political in nature , nothing came out of it .Not one mention of the 70 plus that died, its all about them and the politics of party.

Wha yuh say we need human rights ?...lol ...social rights ...lol......but our political rights are constitutionally tribal.....Houston I think we have a problem.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

These were the darkest days in the country's history, really?!!! that is laying it on a bit thick, isn't it?

What about the 26 people who died in Tivoli a few years ago?

erm...let's see.

which is the greater number? my simple math tells me 73 > 26. But I could be wrong!

certainly since independence! yuh nuh agree?

the darkest days mosiah? ease up on on the hyperbole!

I recall the diary of Dawgie. I heard of men being killed from as far as Hanover and Manchester. I recall the police being under fire ... all of this to protect the President.

Who wanna play hypocrite can do so, the facts are there for all to see.

73 people were taking turns firing 4 weapons. they weren't a gang, they were a circus juggling act!

hyperbole? this is straight bole.

As far as I know, most of those killed were gunmen and for that I say good ******** riddance!

73 people were taking turns firing 4 weapons. they weren't a gang, they were a circus juggling act!

Is it possible that as other thugs made their escape they grab the guns their dead friends no longer need?

Dating his next entry May 24, 2010, Murray wrote: "Invasion of Tivoli Garden by babylon the enemy, gun shots rang out from every conner of West Kingston and other places of KGN to protect the man Don of all Dons. Christopher Coke, AKA Dudus... The man they came after is till free and safe, my Don and friend alway. It was a raging gun battle a day I won't forget and such tragedy for Jamaica more than 75 people dies by babylon, man, baby and woman... Because their motive was all wrong I escape one of the last from where I was under crazy gun fire, but God grace, mercy brought me out untouched and my Don is free. I will always say Jim Brown, I am loyal to the Coke family and my guns will always be ready."

Reality ..... gwaan follow fantasy.

raging gun battle...who was firing the shots?

and you know this how?

Coming to Movie House near you, "Diary of a Killer!"..

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...killer_7929970