Okay people, I'd like to hear your views on this.

• Okay people, I'd like to hear your views on this.

Yesterday there was a discussion on NNN about education and Cliff Hughes asked since there is such a tight fiscal situation, where should the funding be concentrated, Early Childhood Education or Tertiary Education? I now put the question to the masses here. If it was your call, where would you concentrate on funding?

Early Childhood Education and in sum areas of Tertiary Education for example engineering n areas where we are short on like pharmacist etc

n cut completely what ever subsidy to areas like business admin, accounting hstory etc.. n them stuff where evrywhere u go u c a graduate from dat field
    Last edited by Skeng DX; May 10, 2011, 09:24 AM.

I agree Skeng, I would focus on Early Childhood and specialized areas in tertiary education.

road

Totally agree....

Road Skallah?

first ... on Primary education ..... and then on tertiary education. but it begs the question of where those teachers and facilitators are going to come from....the above is the side i stand on in this chicken and egg scenario...

I agree

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                Early Childhood Education and in sum areas of Tertiary Education for example engineering n areas where we are short on like pharmacist etc

n cut completely what ever subsidy to areas like business admin, accounting hstory etc.. n them stuff where evrywhere u go u c a graduate from dat field
                Excellent points here, boss .

Early Chilhood!

road
                    Fine! But tertiary level roads or primary roads in the hinterland? Hansa di man questiyon!

If we don't mold the youngsters then we a go spend more on secondary. University come in after those two.

Fine! But tertiary level roads or primary roads in the hinterland? Hansa di man questiyon!
                        any type ah road aggo dweet... Barber Green wi seh!!!

Farrin!

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post

Excellent!

Both are important. You cannot concentrate on one and ignore the other. You have to build the foundation with early childhood, but you need tertiary for continuity and growth of the country.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran