http://www.jamaicalabourparty.com/ba...shearer?page=1

.. Tribal News Netwerk... LOL

mi wi leff yuh fi gwaan quote dem balanced opinions
    Last edited by Don1; May 9, 2011, 01:16 PM.

I don't quote the tribal propaganda... UNDP/World Bank data mi deal wid..

yuh cyan quote fram JLP website til yuh green in di face..LOL

you need to educate yourself more on efforts in the sixties..particularly mid to late... counter your Household programming..

Manley was not revolutionary or uniquely visionary... merely an opportunist with quixotic tendencies...

ok...will explore the JLP site to divine these sterling efforts...LOL

educate yuhself yuteman.. dat extract is not from the JLP Website..

Once again yuh household programming has gotten the better of you..

you don't need to.. there is a lot of info from other 'more palatable' sites more pleasing to your Household Tendencies..

Educate yourself.. knowledge is power...

care to post DATA on this great education thrust in the 1960s...especially compared to our neighbours?

Let's see the numbers on the improvements...wi nuh bizniz wid words an nice "plans"

Data wi seh..

point me to data...not nice plans

i have posted detailed & damning data on education in the 1960s you cannot refute with these pretty sounding words

data wi seh

I am sure you can research it yourself.. I have pointed you in the right direction..

The genesis and thrust of the 'wonderful' 70's programs was developed under Hugh Shearer in 1966...

Wonderful is probably not appropriate.. youthfully exuberant is more like it.. a PNP genetic condition we are more than familiar with...

I have researched the education issue...and posted the data

Doesn't look good at all.... but don't be too emotional...the failure is with both tribes

Time for a change...and Ms Crooks is not pointing the way to that unfortunately

<Under the New Deal the number of primary teachers being trained reached almost 1,000 per annum in 1969; however, this was partly accomplished by reducing the teacher training program from three years in college to two years in college plus one year of internship in local schools. All teachers' colleges were expanded, one new teachers' college was established in rural Jamaica, and for the first time all teachers' colleges were equipped and staffed for training secondary-school teachers. The number of scholarships to UWI was further increased, and in-service training for teachers was expanded and intensified.>

More importantly the economy was not destroyed...

That phase commenced in 1972.. led by Manley...

Poor ting.. mi keep telling yuh.. Manley did not revolutionize education in the 70's.. he merely botched the planning and careful execution started in the mid 60's and condemned subsequent generations..

Here endeth the reading..

Go forth and sin no more..

As Bob an di Bible seh...ongly the fool lean upon im own misunderstanding

Irrefutable data shows that the 1960s was a big flop as far as education was concerned...the Shearer govt was even banning books and in open conflict on the streets with UWI students... Education as dem leader did seh "cyaan nyam"... suh dem neva really into it more dan suh

Meanwhile Barbados and others were putting down strong roots in educating their people

Ah suh di ting set... Gwaan lean yuteman

<Under the New Deal the number of primary teachers being trained reached almost 1,000 per annum in 1969; however, this was partly accomplished by reducing the teacher training program from three years in college to two years in college plus one year of internship in local schools. All teachers' colleges were expanded, one new teachers' college was established in rural Jamaica, and for the first time all teachers' colleges were equipped and staffed for training secondary-school teachers. The number of scholarships to UWI was further increased, and in-service training for teachers was expanded and intensified.>

Deal wid dem facts missah propagandist... mi nuh know why yuh tek suh long tuh get tuh yuh motive.. stap waste people time wid numbahs.. just get tuh yuh point.. "JLP nuh believe in education, PNP luff education and poor people"

mek mi deal wid yuh case fram early..

Cho..

So where is the disagreement?

Is it style over substance?

Come on...you KNOW what I mean.

All is interrelated and I have shown you evidence where unbalanced policy making can have suboptimal results.