With all that building & schooling I'm at a loss to understand why the secondary enrollment % did not change and why our education spend as % of GDP was abysmally low and LITERACY atrocious in 1970. We trailed most of the rest of our neighbors in those indices by some distance... big puzzle dat... sumtin wrang
Never been to CR...but just looking at their development profile it is clear that by most indices they are FAR ahead of Jamaica... it's not even close
But I believe you that our roads are far superior... yuh get whey yuh pay fah
Barber Green mi seh... now that Los Ticos got the more important inputs right in their priorities...education and low social tensions via consensus (& team based football) .... dem can start build some nice road...dat much easier dan building education on a foundation of mass ignorance.. in high and low places
Selah Kingman
Never been to CR...but just looking at their development profile it is clear that by most indices they are FAR ahead of Jamaica... it's not even close
But I believe you that our roads are far superior... yuh get whey yuh pay fah
Barber Green mi seh... now that Los Ticos got the more important inputs right in their priorities...education and low social tensions via consensus (& team based football) .... dem can start build some nice road...dat much easier dan building education on a foundation of mass ignorance.. in high and low places
Selah Kingman