Al-Qaeda leader Bin Laden 'dead

• Al-Qaeda leader Bin Laden 'dead

Al-Qaeda founder and leader Osama Bin Laden is dead, according to US media reports citing officials.

The US is in possession of Bin Laden's body, the reports say. President Barack Obama is due to make a statement shortly.

Mr Bin Laden is top of the US most wanted list.

He is accused of being behind a number of atrocities, including the attacks on New York and Washington on 11 September 2001.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-13256676

For years, I have thought Pakistan was protecting him all along.

Can't believe George Bush had the nerve to say something about it. That fool should have concentrated all his efforts on trying to get Osama and not turn his anger on Saddam and Iraq.

Obama second term lock and grill up!

As I watch the live video of people gathering in their thousands in front of the White House, it reminds me of the pictures just a couple days ago of the royal wedding when thousands waited outside the gates of Buckingham Palace.

Wouldn't it be great if Barack would make an appearance on a balcony or at a window facing the crowd along with his wife and he plants a kiss on her, a la Wliiam and Kate?

Not appropriate? Sorry.

LOL! It is great to witness though. Totally spontaneous too , which is rare these days.

Shot stright in the head to rhatid. The soldier who pull that trigger must feel pretty good this morning.

Congrats to Obama and Bush.

Great news and the stock market is up which I expected.

A LIE them telling. I don't believe a word they tell me! Why was his body buried at sea?

At least I saw Saddam!

Election a come.............

Well if him not dead, all him haffe do is put out a tape saying he is alive and well. The US not so fool to put themselves in that situation.

If there is to be any doubt it should be wether he was already dead.

My guess is there is no head left for face recognition,Obama would not announced his death without being sure though.I doubt the body was burried,it is likely being kept as a trophy somewhere.

Bush?!?

Yuh a di best!

Yeah, two shots my ratatouille!

Bush?!?

Yuh a di best!
                            Suh Bush nuh deserve nuh credit?

Long enough.
                              Congrats to President Obama and his team.