• Babylon predicts China to lead US by 2016.... PPP Method

IMF Predicts Chinese Economy to Surpass U.S. in 2016
    Published April 25, 2011
    | FoxNews.com

America's economic dominance on the world stage could end in five years, according to a new report.

The International Monetary Fund's latest forecast predicts that China's economy will outflank the United States' in 2016.

That moment would come more than a decade earlier than most forecasters suggest. However, other forecasts compare the gross domestic products and current exchange rates of the U.S. and China in arguing that it will be many years before the countries trade places. MarketWatch reported that the IMF is using what's known as "purchasing power parities," comparing what residents of both countries earn and spend domestically.

Based on that comparison, China's economy will rise from $11.2 trillion in 2011 to $19 trillion in 2016. The U.S. economy will rise at a slower pace, from $15.2 trillion to $18.8 trillion in that period. According to MarketWatch, China's share of the global economy will hit 18 percent, while the United States' share will lag behind at 17.7 percent.

The finding comes at a rocky time for the U.S. economy. Though the job market has improved since the 2008 Wall Street collapse, unemployment remains high and Washington has struggled to balance stimulus and incentive programs against the need to close the deficit.

In the absence of a deficit-reduction deal, Standard & Poor's rating agency last week announced that it was downgrading the U.S. debt outlook from stable to negative, warning that a failure to strike a deficit agreement could lead to a lower credit rating in the future.

Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2011...#ixzz1KdYLktqj

(Places) like Jamaica should be shaking in it's frock at this prediction...!

No?

yuh mean learning Mandarin and Cantonese...

Shaking..no. Planning...yes

If all major world economys are reasonably healthy and growing there should be nothing to fear.

More food for everyone once one is prepared to go and hunt for it.

China will never win an Olympics suh Merica have nutting fi fret bout..

There is a school of thought amongst many that if China, India etc. florish it may mean not only growth for them but America too in the long run.

Once Burger King and McDonalds tek root in China.. its all over... Babylon muss win..

We talking bout hundreds of millions of middle class people emerging. That is a massive global market to serve.

No matter if you are a musician, athlete, engineer or salesperson.

LOL ; Ja's situation is not even funny anymore. I see a gloomy picture.

Here we go again. When are you moving to china, if you don't mind me asking?

First world empire that exports its citizens. I guess there is amethod to the madness. Seed the Caribbean region with workers and in ten or so years time they pop up in govt. and as key business leaders (given the overall weak political and economic system of the region). Let's see how that game will pan out.

what yuh did si between 1989 and 2007 ?

No schools (at the elementary and tertiary level) just hotels being built. There was no one to continue Joshua's vision. Maybe you think HEART is new, sass can help you out there. Fifty more years and you will call call Joshua national hero (after much pain and suffering that is).

my memory is hazy.. yuh did a predict armageddon den tuh ?