FINSAC: Former NCB exec laments non-co-operation of Finsac

FINSAC WAS A DAMN FRAUD! All the big man dem duh was THIEF people assets & sell it to them fren for little & nothing! FIRE BUN FI ALL OF THEM. THE TEARS OF THE CHILDREN SHALL HAUNT THEM AT A LATER DATE!

I am glad you mention Jamaica National..

Oliver Clarke owe Omar Davis him life..

Gwaan form di fool..

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
        And what if you can't change your income?
        MdmeX: You know what gives in this great US of A. If you cannot service your mortgage you are out of the house!

End of story!

Cho MdmeX...
        you should realise that those persons and entities who had their properties seized could not service their loans. They, if there was a sensible narrative to present to a financial institution...any financial institution that targeted lending to their type enterprise...then they would have survived.

The plain truth is they each could not find even one financial institution that thought their business was viable. ...not one to assist in working through the situation in which they found themselves.

FINSAC came in after they had exhausted all options.

Any US Govt that would allow such an increase in Mortgage rates would be thrown out of office in short order.

Do not be too sure. It was used in the past as a means of keeping minorities out of homes and neighbourhoods. Mortgage rates have topped 20% in the past. Now it is averaging in the 4% range. A reflection of levels of interest rates indices generally...and also a reflection of the 'times' i.e. politics.

Targetting minorities is NOT the same Karl! When have minorities thrown anyone out of anything?

Yes, I recall Stagflation in the late 1970s and Carter was tossed out of Office.

Not saying politicians would not be thrown out of office. We know they would.