I wuz talking to Mosiah...

Him Puppa was Seaga mortal enemy, so Y U surprised?

LOL

It always political with you.

In the 1980s we had the raddication squad and that helped a lot. granted, the point of the export of posse-ists is also very relevant.

To say that it was pure chance is to be blatantly political. I lived thru both eras and I know pretty much what happened. The PNP failed to manage security (politics first) and the results showed. They never take bold action, they only come up with acronyms like ACID, etc. PJ is a samfie man par excellence. Bruce a study hi hard. LoL

LOL

It always political with you.

In the 1980s we had the raddication squad and that helped a lot. granted, the point of the export of posse-ists is also very relevant.

To say that it was pure chance is to be blatantly political. I lived thru both eras and I know pretty much what happened. The PNP failed to manage security (politics first) and the results showed. They never take bold action, they only come up with acronyms like ACID, etc. PJ is a samfie man par excellence. Bruce a study hi hard. LoL
          would u agree that it was easier to get false documents(black books passport gree cards etc..) within the 80s

do u agree that thr was a boom in the cocaine trade within the 80s

are u aware of men like uzi edwards n other violent jamaicans who went over seas n the crimes they committed

i am not saying that the pnp failed or not

I am just simple pointing out the FACTS that in the 80s it was just mostly chance, cuz most of the dangerous of the dangerous criminals were recruited given false documents to go over seas n OPERATE TRAP houses n kill people etc,..

also to point out it was pure chance was not is not blatantly political

and also the export of the posse-ist cannot be just be over looked, that was the main cuz n the increase after in murders after was beccuz of them sending weapons back to jamaica. b deported, visa restrictions in england n more difficult to get false documents etc.. HENCE bn stuck in jamaica, cant fly out n guh give trouble like in the 80s (plus the stuff i explained above)

I had already agreed that what you said had an impact. It was more than just chance, but it was not just superior crime startegy either.

Still it does not take away from the fact that soon after the PNP came back, security went to pot and it was not just a reversal of demographics either.

As Mr Don1 says, neither is up to scratch, but the PNP is particularly bad. The PNP on PNP gang killings under their watch was inexcusable.

I had already agreed that what you said had an impact. It was more than just chance, but it was not just superior crime startegy either.

Still it does not take away from the fact that soon after the PNP came back, security went to pot and it was not just a reversal of demographics either.

As Mr Don1 says, neither is up to scratch, but the PNP is particularly bad. The PNP on PNP gang killings under their watch was inexcusable.
              its no one reason

but the deportees contributed to this alot(yes they are studies to back this up, jus look around)

and also the stock pile of guns increased, partially becuz of the foundation set in the 80s cocaine trade, where u have criminals who settled in the USA who sen back guns n finance wars in thr communities in jamaica

again thr is No one reason but the reversal of the demographics is I think and studies in the caribbean n central american AGREE WITH THIS go research

n most of these deportees were prisoners from the 80s or children of badmen who went up as a baby

again loook at the studies, for the latin america n the caribbean n the increase in crime n c d relation

LIKE IT OR NOT CRIME HAS NO POLITICAL FACE PNP OR JLP so dont politicize it

also thr is no magic solution to solve crime so nuh bada wid it
              Last edited by Skeng DX; April 28, 2011, 04:06 PM.

Skeng,

Deportees is more an issue of the late 1990s and 2000s. PNP was back in power from 1989. Do not ignore inconvenient facts.

The posses in the US often crossed political lines. i know for a fact that the Span Twn posses linked up across political lines. Former enemies became allies.

mi know that

Skeng,

Deportees is more an issue of the late 1990s and 2000s. PNP was back in power from 1989. Do not ignore inconvenient facts.
                      Jamaica murder rate

1979 – 351
                      1980 – 889
                      1981 – 490
                      1982 – 405
                      1983 – 424
                      1984 – 484
                      1985 – unavailable
                      1986 – 449
                      1987 – 442
                      1988 – 414
                      1989 – 439
                      1990 – 542
                      1991 – 561
                      1992 – 629
                      1993 – 653
                      1994 – 690
                      1995 – 780
                      1996 – unavailable
                      1997 – unavailable
                      1998 – 953
                      1999 – 849
                      2000 – 887
                      2001 – unavailable
                      2002 – 1045
                      2003 – 975
                      2004 – 1471
                      2005 – 1674
                      2006 – 1340
                      2007 – 1574
                      2008 – 1601
                      2009 – 1680

source @ http://www.jamaicanews.info/2010/01/...ate-1970-2009/

YOU ARE TRYING TO POLITICIZE the murder rate again for the billionth time what I was pointed out that the crime rate low becuz of the top gansters were over seas, and that it increased as the deportation increased, the US british n canadian steped up thr war on drugs HENCE most of the dangerous badmen were stuck in jamaica

n with alot of other badmen who settled in countries like the USA sent more guns in the country increasin the stock pile of weapons PLUS D POINTS I MADE BEFORE

on a different note while analyzing the data above ie d annual murder rate, u notice how the murder rate increased dramatically since 2000s, n if u were following the recent COE especially peter phillips testimony he said around that time DUDUS was the most organized gang in jamaica(ie after his ffada death n brother in 1991 etc.. he was able to settle by this time)

and now as his organization was shaken up, crime rate decreases

TAKE OFF UR POLITICAL CAPS n look at the data I posted logical n intuitively

n reason it out

but i guess we wouldnt get to look at the it fully until lets say 2013 to come at a better conclusion

but with what I now know we could conclude that DUDUS was the master mind behind a significant of murders in jamaica since 2000 or so

again TAKE OFF UR POLITICAL CAPS this is for the greater good ie the murder rate

jus reason

The murder rate doubvle from 200 to say 2005/6. But it also doubled from 1989 to 1995/6. Mi ah Maths major...mi can count and do algebra. LoL

It seems like yuh a try too hard to find excuse for the inexcusable.

The murder rate doubvle from 200 to say 2005/6. But it also doubled from 1989 to 1995/6. Mi ah Maths major...mi can count and do algebra. LoL

It seems like yuh a try too hard to find excuse for the inexcusable.
                          anuh u alone lol

actuarial science major deh yasso lol

BUT ANYWAYs

mi nah try find excuse, cuz mi know is little goverment can do to bring down the crime situation in jamaica

jus try fi put d political thing out a it plz

n look at the real cuzes

ok since u insist on politics, what the politicians coulda/can do to bring down the murder rate

tell mi the magical formulae PLS

cuz what mi a try point out is that no matter what once u have dangerous criminals lurking around job opportunities, highly trained police etc.. nuh mek a diff

n in the 80s most of them were recruited overseas to do what they did n now they are mostly stuck in jamaica

also as the years went on more n more guns were in circulation in jamaica ie d old ones n the new imported ones so more n more less connected criminals had access to them, as opposed to the "big gangs"

pls leave the politics out a this cuz polititian can/could do little to nothing more than they were/are now/then

TRUST me thrs no magic formulae for jamaicas situation

Noice...me too. LoL

I agree no magic formula, but it must have been clear to you that the PNP threw their hands in the air and gave up last trip. I am not being political, just a harsh judge for what is a critical issue. I am not super happy with the current lot either.

There is a LOT any GOJ can do, we cant let them off the hook.

Proper strategic alliances with other countries. Investing in IT and other forensic equipment/systems. Empower independent security force command to do whatever it takes to quash ANY resistance and have the criminals on the run. Dealing harshly with ALL dirty cops who tip off the criminals. Lock up dirty cops caught on camera harassing singers who dont bow to cops when they crash into his car running red lights. Establishing an INDECOM setup with teeth. Many other ideas I have not thought of yet.

We HAVE to slay this dragon if we are to make real progress in Jamaica.

why there has never been any significant reduction under the PNP???

I remember talking to the deputy PM in the early 2000s and he told me not to worry they know what happening and they are going to take control of crime.

if you don't hold government responsible, who going to hold??

They have to be accountable for the time they are in office. I remember a few months ago most on the forum said can't go down in Ja.

If it happen inna NYC I can't see why not Jamaica. It is a matter if we serious or not.