Ugly row forces adjournment in Parliament

serious reasoning yuh call dat ?

The reason crime and murder skyrocketed under the PNP is because they created the environment for it through action and inaction..

No problem doh cause more man have cyar, gyal and cellphone..

yuh anecdotes and your attempt to draw correlation is entertaining..but well short of serious argument...

The PNP policies encouraged and fueled an environment where murder, extortion and gangs would flourish...

"More man have cyar, gyal and cellphone"

yuh anecdotes and your attempt to draw correlation is entertaining..but well short of serious argument...

The PNP policies encouraged and fueled an environment where murder, extortion and gangs would flourish...

"More man have cyar, gyal and cellphone"

what policies made the gangs flourish be specific and also what was other practical solutions u saw/see could work?

trust me the jlp couldnt do much better with extortion n them stuff

what are u saying black people fi know dem place and should not have any great ambition to own the best things in life like cars house pan d hill etc..

and go back to the 1960s where dem ride donkey live in board house use pit latrine and kiss d white/high BROWN MANs ass

u can see why the average Jamaican prefer the pnp cuz under them they can see where they own thr 1st car house pan d hill cell phone etc.. (even with the economic melt down in thr eyes fi them own life increase better, u get me)

u might look at things from a theoretical point of view ( where u would say well the economy was a mess blah blah n bare efry MI chat) but u have to understand the progress each individual made despite the economic policies that in theory are FOOLISHNESS but lots of people quality of life improved

if it were not the case PNP would even be lookin to get back in power, n wouldnt have lost d last election by 3000 votes for 18 years of what u call mess (but the average black man in Jamaican saw as progress in his/her personal life)

U UNDERSTAND THE COMMON SENSE POINTs THEM MI PUT FORWARD or u are too bright to use that sense

serious reasoning yuh call dat ?

The reason crime and murder skyrocketed under the PNP is because they created the environment for it through action and inaction..

No problem doh cause more man have cyar, gyal and cellphone

the pnp couldnt stop cable tv n people travelin overseas n seeing a better quality of livin and getting more confidence in them self with more ambition etc..

naturally u gonna have people who cant see how they can honestly get the best things by workin cuz they are not educated enough, born the wrong side of town, darker complexion etc..

so some of them would go into criminality, drug trade etc.. n with that more guns would come in

also drug dons helping the politicians n vice versa (both jlp/pnp) by financing n protecting the garrisons to get votes etc..

ok u honestly think if the pnp/jlp could see a way how they could reduce crime and do not take any action b serious

in reality its not that easy to stop crime to no matter how much attention they payed to it, so this inaction argument is a non starter its easier to say something from the outside lookin in, but when in the hot seat its a diff thing

and this more man have cyar argument is utter FCKRY u n PUTTY jerkings pan d radio come wid

black jamaican people fi stone unuh bombath, unuh n anuh badmind speech, as mi seh above dem must know dem place n be a likle black boy n mek as u would say "brown man run things"

mi nuh deal with segregation cuz mi deal with all people (mi have friends from all colour n class ) but the way unuh talk ie sum "brown man time people" unuh have me wondering more time

lots of of people quality of life improved in the World... very few at the cost the PNP method incurred.. in far greater increment too...

Manley recklessness in the 70's and PJ wussa recklessness in the 90's has condemned black people in Jamaica to relative lack of progress..

Wise up... or keep smiling dat yuh can tek one phone and call di oddah one in yuh back pocket.. "Hello !.. Hello !"

suh wait.. if yuh ave 'Black Man Time' why yuh cyaan have 'Brown Man Time' ???

What wi might need is some 'White Man Time' !!

No Merica wi haffi run guh ? All ovah suh is 'Brown Man Time'..

All now yuh nuh recognize bubble...by definition they are UNSUSTAINABLE.

Afterall the years of warning about yankee bubbles here, when the people there were living it up and now it buss people disingenously asking ...how come??

Omar was an unmitigated disaster that mortgaged the future of the country more than all others. That is saying a lot, given that all GOJs since independence have loved a borrows and spend.

Stop it.

Dont even try to equate the 2, as it only serves to conceal the real crime.

After bubbles, contraction and consolidation and workdown are the ONLY sane options.

Shaw may not be a genius, but he is head and shoulders above Omar...even as unremarkable as you may think him to be.

Omar is certifiably INSANE and the PNP is MAD to retain his services.

You live in Lala land.

The JLP may certainly be unremarkable and below what we really need, but you seem to think that the PNP have some magic that only you see.

With the way the economy was contracting under them in boom time, I shudder to think what Jamaica would be like now under Omar for the last 3 years. That is truly a terrifying thought...even given the lumbering and politically inept BG regime.

WAKE UP!

Wait a minnit here.

Let me understand what you are saying.

U saying that Darryl and James are gang of 5?

How the hell could DV join Seaga JLP when him PUPPA was gang of 5??? Is man like Pernel, Errol A, Doug Vaz, Samuda, Horace Chang, Buck, etc who were Gang of 5.

I know many of them and many PNP who went on to join/flirt with NDM. There was a lot of dissaffection back in the early 1990s. James was a "baby" then.

Jamaica politician are "hell", some very warped personalities.

If we really want to progress, we have to stop tit-for-tatting about these flawed individual. They not worth the effort. We need to refer to a higher order.

Wait a minnit here.

Let me understand what you are saying.

U saying that Darryl and James are gang of 5?

How the hell could DV join Seaga JLP when him PUPPA was gang of 5??? Is man like Pernel, Errol A, Doug Vaz, Samuda, Horace Chang, Buck, etc who were Gang of 5.

I know many of them and many PNP who went on to join/flirt with NDM. There was a lot of dissaffection back in the early 1990s. James was a "baby" then.

Jamaica politician are "hell", some very warped personalities.

If we really want to progress, we have to stop tit-for-tatting about these flawed individual. They not worth the effort. We need to refer to a higher order.
                        where u see mi say that

mi nuh ole foot BUT mi read n hear that in the early 2000s seaga had problem with them CUZ of sum dirty money or sumthing like that

maybe u could google it

and also seaga said in the 90s, that daryl couldnt join tha party as long as he was in it

I think I read that in a 1999 article on d gleaner website writen by Morris CARGILL i think Im ot sure, but u can ask roun or research

You live in Lala land.

The JLP may certainly be unremarkable and below what we really need, but you seem to think that the PNP have some magic that only you see.

With the way the economy was contracting under them in boom time, I shudder to think what Jamaica would be like now under Omar for the last 3 years. That is truly a terrifying thought...even given the lumbering and politically inept BG regime.

WAKE UP!

my points were not political

I was just pointing out that the crime rate wasnt reduced in the 80s by the JLP DOIN anything special it was pure chance n I explained above

so mi nuh c Y u bringing omar etc.. dem inna this reasoning

All now yuh nuh recognize bubble...by definition they are UNSUSTAINABLE.

Afterall the years of warning about yankee bubbles here, when the people there were living it up and now it buss people disingenously asking ...how come??

Omar was an unmitigated disaster that mortgaged the future of the country more than all others. That is saying a lot, given that all GOJs since independence have loved a borrows and spend.

mi neva did a talk bout nuh buble, I was just explaining that even thr was according to u economic disaSter according to u, the average man didnt see that, in thr eyes life go better for them

in that they could buy cars build concrete house etc.. as I explained above

u might say sum theoretical stuff like how the average jamaican got poorer blah blah blah

the average person didnt feel/see that in thr day to day livin

why u think the PNP stayed in power for 18 years?

and lost the last election by only 3000 votes out of 800,000 voters, WHY?

EVEN after that disaster

USE U COMMON SENSE

suh wait.. if yuh ave 'Black Man Time' why yuh cyaan have 'Brown Man Time' ???

What wi might need is some 'White Man Time' !!

No Merica wi haffi run guh ? All ovah suh is 'Brown Man Time'..

THIS metality cuz jamaica fi stuck inna d gutah

it nuh matter the race as long as u competent

is ur time to lead, could blue pink or oragne

lots of of people quality of life improved in the World... very few at the cost the PNP method incurred.. in far greater increment too...

Manley recklessness in the 70's and PJ wussa recklessness in the 90's has condemned black people in Jamaica to relative lack of progress..

Wise up... or keep smiling dat yuh can tek one phone and call di oddah one in yuh back pocket.. "Hello !.. Hello !"
                                U KNOW THAT THE AVERAGE JAMAICAN livin in jamaica richer than or have a better quality of life compared to those in CHINA n INDIA

N THESE country are/were experiencing rapid growth BUT again d average person not seeing N china recognizes this THATS one of the reasons them trying to slow down the annual growth

but theoretical it jus dont show BUT when u look roun u can see it