Why is it J'can Radio DJs only play

• Why is it J'can Radio DJs only play

soca music during carnival time? Unfair. Dey got some bad soca songs bwoy! I wonder if dem having anything at Chukka Cove next week?

Yuh plan fi reach Chukka Cove? I thought if you left the USA, yuh can not re-enter?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      Yuh plan fi reach Chukka Cove? I thought if you left the USA, yuh can not re-enter?
      Since Flippa Mafia re-enter all mi affi duh is ask fi the link.

Yuh want soca all year?? it wouda drive yuh mad becah all yuh wouda hear is de same 15-20 chune ovah an ovah... it is seasonal music an dats it.

My favourire this season was a Machel Montano tune: Illegal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VHkP2dvDR0

supply n demand I guest

demand not lot of people requesting soca out of season

but kirk riley on fame n zip fm always play soca all year roun doh

n a few others

Well they play the same 10-15 dancehall tunes ovah & ovah...but I digress...i would prefer to enter Barbados in a "Jamaican Gyallis" t-shirt than hear soca year round :-)

but not for a whole year ... the turnover is much greater in reggae, dancehall than Soca... you know that.

And if yu enter Bdos with a gyallis tshirt, min' dem don' accuse yuh of coming to tek dem woman (heaven knows why yu woud anyway cah dem not among de worl's greatest beauties, aberrations like Rihanna notwithstanding) and finger - fornicate yuh baxide!

mine u nuh bricktop. u go luuuu wid dat statement. mi nah go barbados at all. dem ben ova jamaicans and shove fingers in dem rare. mi nah tek dem risk deh.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  mine u nuh bricktop. u go luuuu wid dat statement. mi nah go barbados at all. dem ben ova jamaicans and shove fingers in dem rare. mi nah tek dem risk deh.

practice fi yuh prostate exam.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    Bout the same feeling I get listening to soca

What do Trinis listen to mostly outside of Carnival season?

Dancehall? Hip-hop? A mixture?

Do the Indian Trinis listen to a lot of Indian music?

soca music during carnival time? Unfair. Dey got some bad soca songs bwoy! I wonder if dem having anything at Chukka Cove next week?
                        Yuh want MOSIAH to go stark MADDDDD

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          Yuh want MOSIAH to go stark MADDDDD
                          Suh if him nuh stark mad already, how would you explain his current condition?

What do Trinis listen to mostly outside of Carnival season?

Dancehall? Hip-hop? A mixture?

Do the Indian Trinis listen to a lot of Indian music?

The same way Kurt can play soca all year, whats wrong with the other DJs? Everybody seems to be obsessed with playing the latest Vybz and Movado.

rihanna is part guyanese ... as mi bredrin seh .... before the chris brown attack there were 2 good looking bajans and for a brief period there was only one. i asked him who was the other and said no one he knew but that he was playing the law of averages! ... btw mi bredrin is trini