• All in less dan 4 years ?!

"Brown Man" dem nuh wrap up !

"Now that the stabilisation of the economy is firmly in place, our focus must turn to growth and development," he said.
    He went further to note that despite the challenges presented by the global recession, the Administration has been successful in its effort to "stabilise the economy" and meet the "targets set under the Standby Agreement with the International Monetary Fund (IMF)".
    "We are seeing some of the benefits of this effort. Interest rates have declined to the lowest level in almost 40 years. We have returned to single-digit inflation. There is sustained stability in the foreign exchange market with the Net International Reserves at a record level of US$2.6 billion," the governor general said.
    Pointing to the "significant reduction in crime" over the last few months, with murders declining by more than 40 per cent since the start of this year, when compared last year, the governor general said the members of the security forces were to be lauded.
    "We commend the ordinary citizens who are playing their part in co-operating with the security forces to rid their communities of crime," he said but added that "much remains to be done".

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1JbvssIJu

Now is time to drink Milk..

Timing is everything.. (ask PJ)

Investment securities based on paper stocks?

Anyway nice to know you are impressed with the Jamaican government.

Wen yuh fine de time...tek a jive(drive) to the jamaican interior. You will be even more "impressed".

suh wait... yuh more impressed with Obama Govt ? Mi hear seh him was undah pressha !

Investment securities based on paper stocks?

Anyway nice to know you are impressed with the Jamaican government.

Wen yuh fine de time...tek a jive(drive) to the jamaican interior. You will be even more "impressed".
        Compared to the Gestapho Gov't that was there .... night and day. Heard one former business leader in Jamaica said how his business was pirated by Finsac using the backing of the state.

hmmmmm. maybe you have a point.

So all the clamor for a change in government would be a move several steps backwards then.

hmmmmm. maybe you have a point.

So all the clamor for a change in government would be a move several steps backwards then.

Is not everybody use the word progress properly. When the country was in a decline, ppl like Karl, Balla and others were here talking bout Logon to Progress. Some ppl seem to love abuse.

yuh can imagine if di 'Brown Man' dem has 4 Terms to work pon tings ??!!

Yuh would need Visa fi come yah !

I must confess...the "brown man" has done a much better job running the country in this short period of time than the PNP did in all their time at the helm.

One cannot objectively argue against those numbers, politics aside, the country is on the upswing.
                Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                Mitty

anybody really surprised ?

I don't think anyone seriously questions which party is a better Manager of the Jamaican Economy...

Now if they could make the connection that it takes cash to care they would arrive at the obvious conclusion...

Instead dem get emotional and all mannah a baggage come into play...

Wi juss cyaan afford di PNP lazy populism..
                  Last edited by Muadib; April 15, 2011, 04:43 PM.

Sorry to burst your bubble yuteman.... but "stabilization of the economy" merely means that the freefall since 2008 has stopped... maybe 12-18 months after most of the rest of the world. So maybe after 14 quarters of decline there may be 1-2% econ growth... that means we're now somewhere around 2004 production levels

Meanwhile debt has skyrocketed 60% or so in 3 years (Hence the big NIR number and currency stabilization) poverty has doubled in 3 years and taxation is at record levels....

...the debt rescheduling is the big positive.... otherwise there is very little to cheer about...except if one is naive or a tribalist.

Not a horrible job but nothing to break out the champagne for

lol !

Save di propaganda fi Election.. nuh waste it !

time to tivo that hardtalk interview!

what yuh need fi duh is mek a reservation at Ward 21.. Drivah looking pretty fi 2012...

Freefall ah still happen in most of Europe. Spain on the Brink now.

Germany ah look fi pull outta di Euro and the US dollar gone to pot. Man a talk bout junking it as the world's reserve currency.

how much quarter now wi have of economic decline? 15 (GOlook up what dat means)

how much

what up swing? KMbT

ward 21 calling sum people enuh

better if unuh say dem a hold it, despite blah blah

but d fact is

21 percent adi people dem inna d country living in poverty, up from 9% 3 years ago n d national debt increase to 1.6 trillion from 900 billion within d same period

a u fi save d propaganda