H.L & Lazie , Ben aka Muadib when will Jamaica

• H.L & Lazie , Ben aka Muadib when will Jamaica

Reach this 1st world stage , Lazie yuh think UWI can spearhead this ?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/0..._n_847904.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Reach this 1st world stage , Lazie yuh think UWI can spearhead this ?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/0..._n_847904.html

Its very possible. Majoring in minor is what Jamaicans do best.

Especially when they cant see the financial benefits.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Repeating My Question

Especially when they cant see the financial benefits.
        I asked you this question in the past, and I will ask it again: What about those multi-lateral treaties that Jamaica is signatory to? Do you think it would be funny for Jamaica to be deemed a pariah state once we start legally shipping marijuana to other countries?

Do you think that any Jamaican government can just get up and adopt your suggestion? Do you not think that there will be dire consequences the minute Jamaica decides to legalize the weed for export?

Don't go off into the deep on this one Historian.

Do you think it would be funny for Jamaica to be deemed a pariah state once we start legally shipping marijuana to other countries?
          I thought the article was pointing to people growing small quantities of the stuff for personal use. In other words, decriminalize the thing so if there are benefits to be derived from its use, people can do so.

I do not think any government in its right mind (Jamaican or not) would consider shipping the stuff legally to other countries.

Come back to the shallow waters with this one...
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Historian

Why do you keep coming up with a paranoid agenda? Have I ever advocated legalising ganja for export ?

The Jamaican government can do alot to legalise ganja through the back door, if it is accepted for medical use in Canada and Europe and America then why not Jamaica, If SA can legalise witch, bush or Obeah doctors to practice their craft we can legalise ganja as legal traditional cultural use.

It can be done and one day it will be done when america has cornerd and patented the market and you and your supporters will say , the world is for the rich and powerfull and we just have to accept our fate.

BTW I answered that questions a long time ago, on how we should legalise patent and red district it.

Let me also add from i have started posting on the site about legalising ganja , it has moved from california to new jersey to maine, only NY , Mass & Conecticut in the north east left , expect them all to legalise it in 10 years for medical use , then what ?

The next step is for them to advocate export from state to state and then , international.

I see what you are saying Tilla ...but my take is that Historian is merely making a logical extrapolation of the topic.

Jamaica is place where the leadership tend to make silly ( not fully thought out) decisions.

logical extrapolation ....give me a break, export ganja ? wouldnt that violate the treaty, has america began exporting medical ganja or any country for that matter?

But Jamaica is going to do it ? to whom ?

X, Jamaica NEED to improve methods in cultivating cash crops....that they have not mastered.

A hear dat the chiny man a show them how fe grow cane.....~~sigh~~

You are just head-over-heels with this bush-tiger growing bizniz sah!

Yes sir ,di healing of the nation ,what could jamaica do with a billion us a year?

...what would they do?

Go into deeper debt of course!

A better reply smoke it out ...lol

but my take is that Historian is merely making a logical extrapolation of the topic.
                            HL, my reason for considering Historian as jumping off into the deep is because there is no basis to take him to Jamaica shipping large quantities legally of ganga from where the discussion was at the time. To extrapolate and to do it logically, you need a series of data points to effectively do so the last time I checked. So, to say he is extrapolating logically, I do not think so.

That said, I am not making a case for the legalization of the herb no am I saying it should not be legalized. I was only following the discussion and felt that his logic did not make sense.

That said, I am out.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I hear you Tilla T. You are right.

Extrapolating logically are a precise terms....that, in this context I should not have used.

X's topics was quite simple and should remain so.

I hope you are well.