Are there no tourist attraction along the JRC line If so use it carry toursit go to Linstead market! Dress up the train, have people in them bandana, and them basket of ackee give cultural performances pon deh train.
Willi this one is for you..
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostAre there no tourist attraction along the JRC line If so use it carry toursit go to Linstead market! Dress up the train, have people in them bandana, and them basket of ackee give cultural performances pon deh train.
Maybe after the Ocean Boulevard latte-sippin Hip Strip is completedTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It look like since mi neva usual tek train...dat mi immune to dis wave of nostalgic euphoria about di issue...LOL
Fun & joke aside Willi... I'm not against rail transport...but it should only be built with public money if the demand for it is established (has it been? I don't think so) ....not as a salve to satisfy nostalgia or to claim a PR coup that it was "rebuilt by Labour" or some such fooliniss...wen di ting ah bruk wi paketTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I used the service regularly as a yute... my mother would put me and my brother on the diesel in Kingston every holiday, (Christmas, Easter, July) and send us to "country". My Grandfather would pick us up in Williamsfield... I used to enjoy passing through May Pen... seeing the vendors coming up to the train, the slow ride up to Williamsfield from Porus...
When I heard they had stopped rail service way back it saddened me. I'm glad they are trying to revive it... tourist excursions could be the way to go if commuter traffic is low.Peter R
Originally posted by Willi View PostIt must be done right and then its a winner. Train advantage cant be beat...ask Europe and India.
But di nostalgia nice fi true!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostIs like yuh never eat a peppa swims bought at a railway stop in country, or a bag a roast cashew!
Train ride sweet.
Choo choooooo.
Dont cuss the deisel train. Ah nuh STIMELA dis. LoL“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Don1 View PostIt's cheaper IF people use it
I'm willing to predict that people will not use it in the numbers required to make it viable..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
LOL.. Driva doan tap atallLast edited by Don1; April 16, 2011, 11:17 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE