Shotta

• Shotta

So last night I came across this movie by accident.

I recall this movied being mentioned on this forum.

I posted a thread called "Movie" a few weeks ago. There were mixed views.

X, Assasin.....et al---what's your take on Shotta?

Thanks in advance!

You have never watched Shottas? Yuh really turn yuh back on Jamaica...

Wow. HL even Walmart and Kroger Grocery Stores had the DVD for sale. Matter of fact Louie Rankin (Teddy Brukshut in the movie) lives/lived in Fayetteville GA. So what are your thoughts on the movie?

You go furss nuh Ambassadah!

Decent production values and good story. Sad topic though!

it started out good. The story line ok but no climax and a lot of shooting. The production better than most movie out of Jamaica. Not really something I would watch twice but not worst than some of the low cost US movies I have seen.

Foolishness, to reinforce a stereotype, better movie would be one love by said actor marley.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

oH X...there you are!!

I was hoping for a more comprehensive analysis of the movie from you.

Take out 1/2 of the shooting and the blood-spilling, add in 1/4 drama, 1/8 sensitivity and 1/8 coherence and..BOOM...you'll have a movie worth watching.

A poorly written movie with ok acting and good sceneries but one which lacks the proper flow of a story line. What happens from scene to scene makes no sense. Not a family movie and definitely not a collector's item!
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Wa-chit Farmah. Yuh puttin' Jumaka down!

BTW: coherence in my opinion s/b 50%

So one idiaat movie is jamaica ? how much idiaaat movie america mek is that them ?

I gave you reference to another movie !

Here it is on you tube , nuff english actors of Jamaican roots and of course born Jamaicans.More reflective of our cultural struggles.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQQflEfH9zk

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BTW how your City pick up 3 from an injury plaqued pool ?...lol and why are american and forgein corporations sponsoring third world Jamaican schools in champs they could not find one in the 1st world USA ? is it illegal ?...lol

how else would you come across such a movie if not by accident? D-UH?!

So they aren't sponsoring US schools? That sounds a bit surprising if true.

Yes, City came out like a flat Coors Light.

They used their B team.

Obviously, they are saving their energy for the big game.

As to the sponsorship comment. No comment.