Biology teacher caught partially nude with 17-

• Biology teacher caught partially nude with 17-

Biology teacher Carrie Shafer caught partially nude with 17-year-old student in Kentucky: police

Well the student was getting a practical, hands-on lesson

By Michael Sheridan
    DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER
    Wednesday, March 16th 2011, 1:28 PM

Manuel High School

Carrie Shafer, accused of giving beer to a minor, was featured in a video produced by students Trevor Griner & Rodney Cox about her course on anatomy and physiology.

A biology teacher in Kentucy has resigned after cops found her giving a student some private lessons in anatomy.

Carrie Shafer, a teacher at DuPont Manual High School in Louisville, was found by police Friday night inside a car and sharing beer with a 17-year-old student.

The 38-year-old and the teen also were partially undressed, police said. Evidence of contraceptive use was visible near the vehicle.

"There were some articles found that appeared to have been from a sexual act -- like some condoms and some wet wipes that were on the outside of the vehicle believed to have been thrown from that vehicle," Louisville Metro Police spokesman Dwight Mitchell told WAVE 3 News in Louisville.

Shafer, who taught anatomy and physiology, was cited with a misdemeanor for unlawful transaction with a minor.

Sexual consent in Kentucky is 16, and at the time of the incident police were not aware she was a teacher.

Shafer, who resigned Sunday, could face a felony charge because of her role as an educator.

A new law in Kentucky makes it illegal for a person in "a position of authority or special trust" to engage in sexual activity with someone under 18, Louisville's Courier-Journal reported.

The teacher was also ticketed for parking in a handicap space.
    Shafer's students were quick to defend the teacher, who had been at Manual High since 2007.

"She's a good person at heart, and you can really tell that in her classes," Kyle Peterson told WAVE 3. "And she cares about her students."

Manual High School issued a statement Tuesday assuring parents the school would find a replacement for Shafer as quickly as possible.

"This is certainly not the kind of publicity Manual wants," Manual High School principal Larry Wooldrige said.

Shafer was a sponsor of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes group, which consisted of nearly 40 students.

"FCA was very saddened to learn of the charges being brought against Carrie Shafer," the organization said in a statement Tuesday. "We are praying for everyone involved that healing and God's redemptive power will be demonstrated."

Shafer will be arraigned March 31, according to the Jefferson Circuit Court clerk's office.

msheridan@nydailynews.com; or follow him at Twitter.com/NYDNSheridan

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Carrie Shafer, accused of giving beer to a minor, was featured in a video produced by students Trevor Griner & Rodney Cox about her course on anatomy and physiology.
    Griner and Cox?!? Is this some sick joke?!?!

So MdmeX, they wre getting a "hands-on" lesson, you say? Den nuh Manual High School dem attend?!?

Griner and Cox?!? Is this some sick joke?!?!
          LOL

you have to REALLY care about your student to give them a blo....my my ... look at the time...

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
              Biology teacher Carrie Shafer caught partially nude with 17-year-old student in Kentucky: police

Well the student was getting a practical, hands-on lesson

By Michael Sheridan
              DAILY NEWS STAFF WRITER
              Wednesday, March 16th 2011, 1:28 PM

Manuel High School

A biology teacher in Kentucy has resigned after cops found her giving a student some private lessons in anatomy.

Carrie Shafer, a teacher at DuPont Manual High School in Louisville, was found by police Friday night inside a car and sharing beer with a 17-year-old student.

The 38-year-old and the teen also were partially undressed, police said. Evidence of contraceptive use was visible near the vehicle.

"There were some articles found that appeared to have been from a sexual act -- like some condoms and some wet wipes that were on the outside of the vehicle believed to have been thrown from that vehicle," Louisville Metro Police spokesman Dwight Mitchell told WAVE 3 News in Louisville.

Shafer, who taught anatomy and physiology, was cited with a misdemeanor for unlawful transaction with a minor.

Sexual consent in Kentucky is 16, and at the time of the incident police were not aware she was a teacher.

Shafer, who resigned Sunday, could face a felony charge because of her role as an educator.

A new law in Kentucky makes it illegal for a person in "a position of authority or special trust" to engage in sexual activity with someone under 18, Louisville's Courier-Journal reported.

The teacher was also ticketed for parking in a handicap space.
              Shafer's students were quick to defend the teacher, who had been at Manual High since 2007.

"She's a good person at heart, and you can really tell that in her classes," Kyle Peterson told WAVE 3. "And she cares about her students."

Manual High School issued a statement Tuesday assuring parents the school would find a replacement for Shafer as quickly as possible.

"This is certainly not the kind of publicity Manual wants," Manual High School principal Larry Wooldrige said.

Shafer was a sponsor of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes group, which consisted of nearly 40 students.

"FCA was very saddened to learn of the charges being brought against Carrie Shafer," the organization said in a statement Tuesday. "We are praying for everyone involved that healing and God's redemptive power will be demonstrated."

Shafer will be arraigned March 31, according to the Jefferson Circuit Court clerk's office.

msheridan@nydailynews.com; or follow him at Twitter.com/NYDNSheridan
              Sounds like she was teaching him some safe sex bio practical but it is rape. We need to form a group to help put teschers who are so inclined.

lab work ... i.e. practicals?

where were these female teachers when I was in High School?
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                    where were these female teachers when I was in High School?

I was wondering who was gonna ask that question

I was thinking the same thing.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

deviants that thought NEVER crossed my mind... LOL
                        although I still remember my fifth form Spanish teacher...

Truth stranger than fiction!