They seriously proposed to name it after Horace!
QC Atkinson upper cut into Golding's chin
Originally posted by Willi View PostThey seriously proposed to name it after Horace!
Innuendos mean nothing... especially in view of the naming of the airport after the foreigner who just happened to have a house in Jamaica...and who so many of the locals found objectionable
I can think of better candidates than Horace Clarke (Miss Lou & Bob for example) But if the choice was between Clarke and Ian Fleming.... mi wi pick di Jamaican ova di white foreigna anydayLast edited by Don1; April 6, 2011, 04:26 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
You have already answered it in your post. The specifics are above.
Pollytrixian and Shell waiver...need I say more?
Better to name after Miss Mattie that teach in the local primary school than some samfie politician.
Do I really have to spell this out?
yep,,,spell it out.. innuendos nuh werk
what is Horace Clarke guilty of and who found him guilty??
from what you said you were even unaware that he resigned in the matter (me too) ... what did he do? What was he convicted of...resigning??
Regardless of the rumours... it doesn't make Fleming a good candidate for a Jamaican airport naming.... Babylon ave thousands ah airport, mi neva hear ah one name afta one black man...much less one who ah foreigna
When wi stan fi nutten...wi fall fi anytingTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Fired or resigned...who cares... mi nuh follow dem tings dere
All now mi cyaan hear whey di man duh.... mek wi hear some verifiable facts
Storm inna teacup AKA verandah talk
But wi dun know seh Fleming nuh reddy... wedda Clarke reddy ar natTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
still waiting on di fax... all now yuh nat even mention one allegation much less fax..lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE