Bernie Madoff getting company?

• Bernie Madoff getting company?

Hmm, I wonder. They shoud put Bernie, David and Buju in the same low secuirty Penn. Buju is not dangerous.

David Smith pleading guilty to US$220m fraud
    Admits Olint was "massive" Ponzi scheme
    Jamaica Observer
    Tuesday, March 29, 2011

DAVID SMITH, the former head of collapsed investment scheme Olint, is set to plead guilty to defrauding thousands of customers of more than $US$220 million in an Orlando court today, reports the Florida Sun-Sentinel.

As part of a plea agreement, Smith has admitted guilt to four counts of wire fraud, one count of conspiracy to commit money laundering and 18 of money laundering.
    Smith...to plead guilty in Florida court today.

#slideshowtoggler { FILTER: none !important; ZOOM: normal !important}#slideshowtoggler A { FILTER: none !important; ZOOM: normal !important}#slideshowtoggler IMG { FILTER: none !important; ZOOM: normal !important}
    1/1

Last year, he received a prison sentence of just over six years in the Turks and Caicos Islands, where he pleaded guilty to fraud and conspiracy charges. United States authorities collected Smith from the Caribbean island in November to face federal charges.
    Prosecutors said that more than 6,000 people invested with Smith. He admitted in his plea agreement that Olint was a "massive" Ponzi scheme, whereby he paid returns to investors not from profit but from their own money or that paid by subsequent investors.
    These funds, transferred to his own personal bank accounts, reportedly enabled Smith to live a lavish lifestyle. Among his expenditures included political contributions, gambling, a down-payment for the purchase of a Lear jet and sponsorship of the Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival.
    A raid by authorities in Jamaica forced him to shut down his business here and relocate to the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1I1Q6Ox8Q

I thought it was you - downsizing your Penthouse to a studio

How yuh miss it boss? If true then the pieces are being lined up on the board. My gut feeling tells me there is a tsunami on the way.

It just doeasn't look good. Why ludo players insist on battling Chessmasters? ah well

I dont understand this "Last year, he received a prison sentence of just over six years in the Turks and Caicos Islands"

why is he this year in the USA n is he going to be jamaica next year again

somebody explain all this prison sentencing and shaving cream for me pls

I dont get it

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
          I dont understand this "Last year, he received a prison sentence of just over six years in the Turks and Caicos Islands"

why is he this year in the USA n is he going to be jamaica next year again

somebody explain all this prison sentencing and shaving cream for me pls

I dont get it
          I beleive that he felt safer in the USA than in TCI. There is a line of thought that the reason why the TCI took him down is that he wanted to make a large withdrawl from A TCI Bank but they did not have the money to pay out. Sooner or later someone in TCI may decide to silence him permanently.

Originally posted by Time View Post
            I beleive that he felt safer in the USA than in TCI. There is a line of thought that the reason why the TCI took him down is that he wanted to make a large withdrawl from A TCI Bank but they did not have the money to pay out. Sooner or later someone in TCI may decide to silence him permanently.
            bad man deh ah di Turks & Caicos?? Tings gone bad babba

Well, him bettah stay inna 'merica cah an nuh jus one man a look fi im a Jumaykah...

Ahh David, you're such a bright charismatic guy...why? why did you go down this road?

Isn't this what happens to people in JA? yes, dem have brains but still want a fast buck for little or no effort! look at our politicians to start... all of them should be where Smith now is...

nut them say him taking the fall for joey

how true is it?

cuz they say it was joey who actually had the real money n master mind this all

suh lets see