Exile, Pr, HL, Gamma
cyaan come fass enuff babbaTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Jawge View PostMosiah, Karl, X,Ben, Iman,MDmex, Maudib, Mosiah, Willi, D1,skengD whew I'm getting tired here and other forumites (my apologies with the names). Please tell me if you have already seen this documentary amd please post your comments. Thanks.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1TzcTRNRUc
Have not seen the documentary, will have to watch from home, as I am not privileged to such access while @ work. Thanks.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Farmah View PostVery much aware of the exploits of Percy Julian. Read about him early in Bio and Chem classes. Then later on we again read about him on the subjects of Cortisone, Steroids and Cortisteroids. He actually (though indirectly) set the foundation for several breakthroughs in pharmaceuticals.
Jawge, there are many more out there. You would be amazed!
True! ...And this is why when I hear hurry come up people, acting as if African Americans (hate that terminology) haven't made any contribution to society, I've got to set them straight.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Willi View PostKnowledge without action is a waste.
Get cracking!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
ok... continue to be part of the problem... words without good works are DEAD
However... i wish your corporation much successTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE