X . ...... could not ask for a better or more timely quote

• X . ...... could not ask for a better or more timely quote

For years, and despite having on paper what some might regard to be a relatively comprehensive anti-corruption institutional framework, corruption in Jamaica, particularly the corruption that is perceived to be taking place in high places, has enjoyed a field day," Christie said at the close of a two-day regional anti-corruption conference

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1HYT3YWNX

A field day ?......I would say heaven, our system of corruption should be studied as to how it is accepted an woven in as part of our constitution,Then defended by some as not the problem or even a part of it, and any constitutional scholar can make a damm good case...it is.

You might not.....Our corruption is interwoven with politics,civil servants and business merchants that exploit the poor.These fryers calling themselves Dons are foot soldiers in a governmental constitutional business scheme desinged to keep the oppressed , oppressed to the point where they believe if one poor soul makes it out and up into the shitstem, they applaud that the shitstem works.......what a mind game.
    Last edited by Sir X; March 24, 2011, 08:06 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think Bruce is looking to have the Constitution ammended that the OCG keep his mouth shut , when investigationg certain BIG men........wooooieeee

Dem man deh !.....Christie said not one case im tun over go trail yet !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

it is NOT woven into the constitution ...... it is just that everybody turns a blind eye to it and those who should be held accountable are not being held accountable by those who ought to hold them accountable!

until the corruption itself is dealt with, constitutional amendment would be a monumental waste of time.

There is little in place to keep them accountable , a $5 us fine for lying to parliment under oath to your nation ?

If that isnt the height of an inept constitution then I dont know what its, millions lost to graft and all we get is resignations and shifts around the cabinet fi rob some more.

When the P.M can tell the A.G if you sign X document, you will be sacked ,isnt that a constitutional problem,does he have that power ?

Why would good people turn a blind eye ? Obviously because they know nothing will come out of it, constitutionally, maybe the alarmist(informer) being killed.

The only reason why we have this fiasco of a commision of enquiry is because its the opposition seeking political mileage and they want to use it to embarrass the JLP out of power,that should not be the case , we should have a judicairy independent of politics that root out these BRUCES, AGs and PJs....Our constitution is a political tool used to serve the interest of the politicans this commision proves it,not the people.

Nothing will come out of it as it pertains to this not happening again , nothing , what it might do (commission ) is usher in a PNP government.Some will argue that it serves the people in that happening , I will argue it served the political process.

My reasons are obvious no one went to jail,exile or execution for treason in this comission of f$%rryy and the frauds will be vying for power in another 5 years.
          Last edited by Sir X; March 25, 2011, 11:43 AM.

how many times have they been fined?!!! increase it and if dem naw get fined it mek not a difference!

anyway, we have diametrically opposed views on this. let us agree to disagree.

O.K sir respect your views and we disagree....fined $500JM ..&5 us , you could fine me a million times...lol

was anyone ever fined?